Ronnie Fauss - Built to Break


Normaltown Records


Easy Listening

Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
+ Download Code

Total download size: 449MB Total play length: 37:59

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Fauss, who was described in Vanity Fair as "a cross between Steve Earle and Gram Parsons," recorded these 11 new songs over five months in almost as many cities: Colleyville, Nashville, Dallas and Chicago.

The record finds Fauss trading verses with Old 97's frontman Rhett Miller on "Eighteen Wheels," a rolling barroom ode to long-distance trucking that simultaneously pays tribute to Fauss' myriad influences: Hank, Waylon, Willie, Cash, Dylan and Emmylou. The centerpiece may be Fauss' honest and austere rendition of the beautiful 2013 Phosphorescent track "Song for Zula."

1. Another Town
2. A Natural End
3. The Big Catch
4. Eighteen Wheels (feat. Rhett Miller)
5. A Place Out In The Country
6. Never Gonna Last
7. I'm Sorry Baby (That's Just The Way It Goes)
8. Song For Zula
9. I Can't Make You Happy
10. Old Life
11. Come On Down

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it