Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Rory Block - Hard Luck Child: A Tribute To Skip James


Stony Plain Records



Product No.:

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

Total download size: 886MB Total play length: 45:02

Cover art included, liner notes not included

On her fifth release in the acclaimed "Mentor Series" on Stony Plain Records, Rory pays tribute to Skip James, one of the most important country blues artists in history. About the album, she recalls visiting Skip James in hospital: "A hospital is no place to see a man this great.

He wandered about in a bathrobe. I think he smoked a cigarette. He never met our eyes but gazed downwards. I could feel his despair." On this album, Block captures the spirit of his greatness.

1. Nehemiah James
2. Special Rider Blues
3. Cypress Grove Blues
4. If You Haven't Any Hay, Get On Down The Road
5. Little Cow And Calf Is Gonna Die Blues
6. Devil Got My Woman
7. Jesus Is A Mighty Good Leader
8. Hard Time Killing Floor Blues
9. I'm So Glad
10. Hard Luck Child

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it