Found 2496 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 81 - 100 of 2496 Products
Archie Shepp Quartet - Deja Vu Product No: CVEN 0013 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Venus

Fantastic Jazz album from Venus Records Japan

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by john whitaker

Archie Shepp in a beautiful soul full mood Harold Mabern excellent on piano Super Quartet recording Wonderful sound reproduction from Venus Records of Japan Top notch sound stage


Doug MacLeod - Break the Chain Product No: XREF141F176
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download
Label: Reference Recordings

Another Masterpiece!!

5 Stars
Posted 19 days ago by Longtime Fan

As usual, it lived up to my lofty expectations! Doug paints pictures in your mind like not many can. If you're familiar with his music, you already know every album is going to take you on a new trip. Reference did an outstanding job with the recording as always...Buy it, you won't regret it!


Eric Clapton - Slowhand Product No: XUNI24383D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Polydor

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Bill Evans And Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AMOBS 031
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

good sonics but too much surface noise

4 Stars
Posted by gbk


Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) Product No: AMOB 480
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A+++++++++++

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Great sounding album.


Jerry Garcia And David Grisman - Shady Grove Product No: AMOB 478
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing depth!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Typical MFSL product. A+ strongly recommend


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Michel Legrand - Legrand Jazz Product No: AIMX 6028
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Sarah Vaughan - Snowbound Product No: APPR 52091
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records

WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS IF IT WERE STEREO!

4 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Paul M. Mock

Although not advertised here as such, this Pure Pleasure LP is listed as being in "stereo" on other sites. I am quite disappointed to announce to all here that this reissue is indeed MONAURAL!

While that is not a terrible thing, these sweepingly lush Don Costa string arrangements (ala "Sinatra & Strings" from the same period) just begto be heard in full STEREO!

So, buyer beware on this one. It ain't what it coulda been!!!


Coleman Hawkins - Encounters Ben Webster Product No: XUNI38663F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Verve

Coleman Hawkins Encounters Ben Webster

4 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Awesome sound as expected. Very vintage and open in the treble while maintaining a solid midrange and bass response. Hawkins’ sax is just as full and dynamic as some of the other recordings he made in the era. Hiss is apparent throughout and the piano is mixed to the left while the drums and guitar are panned to the right. The bass and the saxophones are panned roughly in the middle making for a decent stereo image on headphones. Recommended.


Bill Charlap Trio - Uptown, Downtown Product No: XUNI805444F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Impulse

Sonically too compressed

2 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

The Bill Charlap Trio’s Uptown, Downton is one of the loudest jazz albums I’ve ever heard. It sounds nothing like a vintage recording in the era of tube microphones and mixing consoles. The sound of the album is rather hard, with a general lack of dynamics. Charlaps’s piano dominates while the drums and especially the acoustic bass take a backseat in the mix. The piano’s high registers also are noticeably grainy and rather fatiguing on my Sennheiser HD650 headphones. The performance of the musicians on this record is excellent (and would make a great background album for a cocktail party) but I cannot recommend it due to the compressed and unnatural sound.


Steely Dan - Two Against Nature Product No: XWAR55665F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Giant/Reprise

Steely Dan – Two Against Nature

4 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

I’ve owned the DVD-A disc of this great recording and the 24/96k FLAC file of the circa 2000 album strikes me as sounding better than the old DVD-A. YMMV. I thought the original 16/44.1k CD sounded a bit “plastic” in the snare drum and treble region. The 24/96k download sounds more organic with a wider soundstage and is worth a download if you’ve only heard the CD version.


Sarah McLachlan - Surfacing Product No: AAPP 119-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Must Have pressing!

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Much like the "Afterglow" pressing before it, this is an amazing pressing of Sarah's most popular album. The fidelity is superb and the pressing in general is very well done. A MUST HAVE!


Aretha Franklin - Aretha's Gold Product No: AMOB 479
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Finally justice to the Queen!

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

This issue finally does justice to the queen with full, rich, layered, textured, dynamic sound.


Dean Martin - This Time I'm Swingin' Product No: XUNI34962D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Capitol

Great except for track 13

4 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Tracks 1-12 are gorgeous stereo recordings of Dean Martin at his peak. Based on those tracks, I'd highly recommend this album.

HOWEVER, "Ain't That a Kick in the Head" is MONO, and AUDIBLY COMPRESSED. If that's the song that you're looking for, look elsewhere. There's a stereo version out there, but the one included here isn't it.


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV Product No: XWAR98534F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Atlantic

Almost unlistenable

2 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

I bought the reissues of III, IV, and Houses of the Holy. I have listened through a Benchmark DAC 3 on my main system and a Chord Mojo/Grado PS500e setup with the Onkyo HF player on my iPhone.

On my main system these recording are overcooked in the treble and just sound bad. Whatever details that are revealed are ruined by a fatiguing level of sibilance. It's as if Jimmy cranked the treble to 10 and called it good.

The soundstage seems the same as the CDs I have and much worse all around than the vinyl copies I have of these albums. Through the headphones and Mojo it sounds better. Likely due to the EQ the Onkyo HF player uses.

The alternate takes are interesting but not enough to make this a good purchase. The sound is so fatiguing I couldn't listen to more than a couple songs in a row before switching to something else.

Bummer.


The Beatles - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Product No: ACAP 98348
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Surprisingly quiet pressing

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

The pressing is magnificent. No eccentricity, and minimal noise front and back. Great job QRP! The new mix is clear and detailed, with somewhat less dynamics than the original, however the clarity and definition surpass all previous copies produced. I highly recommend the new mix. It is like hearing it for the first time all over again.


Roger Waters - Amused to Death Product No: XAPP38475D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Shines in DSD

5 Stars
Posted by Paul

Simply best release of this to date. This is one of my system set-up CD's for evaluating new equipment.


James Gang - Rides Again Product No: AMOB 477
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

NOT SO FANTASTIC SOUND QUALITY

3 Stars
Posted by George

I'VE EXPECTED MUCH MORE FROM THIS MFSL LP,...ON TEND MY GARDEN , VERY UNSATISFIED WITH THE MID BASS,IT IS TOO PRESENT,CREATING UNCOMFORTABLE SOUNDSTAGE...ETC


Carpenters - The Singles 1969-1973 Product No: AA&M 34201
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: A&M

Noise Noise Noise

5 Stars
Posted by Steve52

I was really glad to see a remaster of this LP, but all I got was noise. Could not listen thru side 1, too noisy. Clicks, pops what have you. Very unfortunate.



Viewing 81 - 100 of 2496 Products