Found 2504 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 61 - 80 of 2504 Products
Van Halen - Van Halen Product No: XWAR92624F192
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Anonymous

As good at it gets, good Dynamic Range, great sound. Just amazing.


Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells Product No: AFRM 214204
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Roy Orbison - Sings Lonely And Blue Product No: AMOV 965
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

The Voice

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Ken Trexler

Just back into vinyl after falling in the cd hole for over 25 years (idiot ). I’m going to have to learn who makes good vinyl and who doesn’t but for this release I have to give Music On Vinyl an A+. First of all extremely quite no clicks or pops. Beautiful stereo sound with great stage presence. Good bass with clear highs. Listened with klipsch rf280f floor standing speakers with subwoofer powered by Yamaha rx1070 amp. Stunning sound I’m almost positive my mouth was hanging open with drool dripping down my chin.


Teenage Fanclub - Grand Prix Product No: APLN 209
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Plain Recordings

Pain Recordings strikes again.

1 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by abcgroup

Pain Recordings strikes again. The vinyl is chock full of surface noise and non-fill, which you absolutely hear on quiet songs like "Mellow Doubt." Luckily the LP is mastered quite loud so the rock tunes drown out the non-fill. But the LP is very sibilant. I would not recommend buying this LP. This is my favorite album and I'm still returning my copy. 2-19-18


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Greatest Hits Product No: XUNI212150F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Geffen

Dissapointed

2 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Anonymous

Sounds like a heavily compressed MP3. Can't even listen to it, the sound is flat, no bass, no dynamics, the top end sounds like fingernails on a chalkboard. Shuch a great artist and really good track list of songs, it's a shame. Bottom line, pass this one by.


The Cranberries - No Need To Argue Product No: APLN 2024
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Plain Recordings

Horizontal scratches across the vinyl

3 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Sad so sad.

Great album got the 202 one but it had scratches on song 2,3 and four. So sad I had to bring it back I hope the purple vinyl is in better shape .


Archie Shepp Quartet - Deja Vu Product No: CVEN 0013 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Venus

Fantastic Jazz album from Venus Records Japan

5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by john whitaker

Archie Shepp in a beautiful soul full mood Harold Mabern excellent on piano Super Quartet recording Wonderful sound reproduction from Venus Records of Japan Top notch sound stage


Doug MacLeod - Break the Chain Product No: XREF141F176
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download
Label: Reference Recordings

Another Masterpiece!!

5 Stars
Posted 23 days ago by Longtime Fan

As usual, it lived up to my lofty expectations! Doug paints pictures in your mind like not many can. If you're familiar with his music, you already know every album is going to take you on a new trip. Reference did an outstanding job with the recording as always...Buy it, you won't regret it!


Eric Clapton - Slowhand Product No: XUNI24383D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Polydor

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Bill Evans And Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AMOBS 031
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

good sonics but too much surface noise

4 Stars
Posted by gbk


Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) Product No: AMOB 480
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A+++++++++++

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Great sounding album.


Jerry Garcia And David Grisman - Shady Grove Product No: AMOB 478
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing depth!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Typical MFSL product. A+ strongly recommend


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Michel Legrand - Legrand Jazz Product No: AIMX 6028
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Sarah Vaughan - Snowbound Product No: APPR 52091
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records

WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS IF IT WERE STEREO!

4 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Paul M. Mock

Although not advertised here as such, this Pure Pleasure LP is listed as being in "stereo" on other sites. I am quite disappointed to announce to all here that this reissue is indeed MONAURAL!

While that is not a terrible thing, these sweepingly lush Don Costa string arrangements (ala "Sinatra & Strings" from the same period) just begto be heard in full STEREO!

So, buyer beware on this one. It ain't what it coulda been!!!


Coleman Hawkins - Encounters Ben Webster Product No: XUNI38663F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Verve

Coleman Hawkins Encounters Ben Webster

4 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Awesome sound as expected. Very vintage and open in the treble while maintaining a solid midrange and bass response. Hawkins’ sax is just as full and dynamic as some of the other recordings he made in the era. Hiss is apparent throughout and the piano is mixed to the left while the drums and guitar are panned to the right. The bass and the saxophones are panned roughly in the middle making for a decent stereo image on headphones. Recommended.


Bill Charlap Trio - Uptown, Downtown Product No: XUNI805444F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Impulse

Sonically too compressed

2 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

The Bill Charlap Trio’s Uptown, Downton is one of the loudest jazz albums I’ve ever heard. It sounds nothing like a vintage recording in the era of tube microphones and mixing consoles. The sound of the album is rather hard, with a general lack of dynamics. Charlaps’s piano dominates while the drums and especially the acoustic bass take a backseat in the mix. The piano’s high registers also are noticeably grainy and rather fatiguing on my Sennheiser HD650 headphones. The performance of the musicians on this record is excellent (and would make a great background album for a cocktail party) but I cannot recommend it due to the compressed and unnatural sound.


Steely Dan - Two Against Nature Product No: XWAR55665F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Giant/Reprise

Steely Dan – Two Against Nature

4 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

I’ve owned the DVD-A disc of this great recording and the 24/96k FLAC file of the circa 2000 album strikes me as sounding better than the old DVD-A. YMMV. I thought the original 16/44.1k CD sounded a bit “plastic” in the snare drum and treble region. The 24/96k download sounds more organic with a wider soundstage and is worth a download if you’ve only heard the CD version.


Sarah McLachlan - Surfacing Product No: AAPP 119-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Must Have pressing!

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Much like the "Afterglow" pressing before it, this is an amazing pressing of Sarah's most popular album. The fidelity is superb and the pressing in general is very well done. A MUST HAVE!


Aretha Franklin - Aretha's Gold Product No: AMOB 479
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Finally justice to the Queen!

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

This issue finally does justice to the queen with full, rich, layered, textured, dynamic sound.



Viewing 61 - 80 of 2504 Products