Found 2521 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 41 - 60 of 2521 Products
Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: APAR 563475
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Sarah Vaughan - After Hours With Sarah Vaughan Product No: APPR 660
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Columbia)

Incomparable Voice

5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Bob Hudgins

This compilation from her Columbia years is even better than I had expected it to be. Music emerges from dead silence and her voice is as good as I've heard it. I have been collecting her titles on old mono records, which are in good shape, but I decided to splurge for this one and it was worth it. I'm in the market for more redo's like this one.


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: AAPP 2559
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent Reissue

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Scott Wilson

I ordered recently when this title went on sale and I’m glad I did! This is a very fine reissue. Sound quality is wonderful, but the pressing is even more so - absolutely silent throughout. Jacket is a beauty too. I can retire my original copy.


Mark Murphy - Midnight Mood Product No: AMPS 212420
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

Mark Murphy's Transcendent Late 60's 'Tour De Fource'

5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Stephen Norvell

Widely regarded as Murphy's best recording from his years living abroad in Europe, Midnight Mood is an album of great Historic Significance. Recorded in Cologne, the Audio Engineering of this Album was superior to the engineering of Murphy's earlier works on the Riverside Label. This LP from MPS does not disappoint. The Vinyl is quiet, allowing the magnificence of Murphy's Vocalese and the accompanying Kenny Clarke/Francy Boland Band to be fully appreciated. Midnight Mood would be the first recording in which Murphy's rich signature Baritone Voice would fully develop from the higher Baritone Voice of his Twenties, preceding his legendary 1972-1994 recording contract with Joe Fields' Muse Label. Mark Murphy is among the best of American Bossa Nova Jazz Singers. For more than a decade, Murphy's Concerts at the Birdland Jazz Club in NYC typically reserved the second set of the evening for Bossa Nova Jazz. Murphy's recording of Sconsoloto is exceptional! Encore!!!


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Bloodlines Product No: AAPP BST 45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

The best way to listen to BS&T Music!

5 Stars
Posted 22 days ago by TheSturt

Simply put, this is the best format to hear the genius that is Blood Sweat & Tears. The only pressing I've heard that was as good as these is ORG's 45 RPM remaster of Blood Sweat & Tears from 2013. Now the first 4 albums get the same treatment and are presented here with uncompromising sound. If you are a fan in search of the best sounding versions of these albums, the 45 RPM version of Bloodlines is the ticket.

Bravo Analog Productions, BRAVO!


Arnett Cobb - Ballads By Cobb Product No: APRJ 14
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Totally Chill

5 Stars
Posted 24 days ago by Rick

Am a big Cobb fan and really enjoy listening to this after a long day of work. All ballads but many have a bluesy feel. The usual kudos to QRP - quiet pressing with lots of detail and rich tone.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted 28 days ago by Anonymous

As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


Sonny Boy Williamson - Keep It To Ourselves Product No: AAPB 036-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by DC

I have the 33 which is great . This 45 version is one of the best sounding records I have ever heard .


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: CAPP 067 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Van Morrison - Roll With The Punches Product No: ACRL 8522
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Caroline International

Audiophile grade

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Wade

One of the quietest, best sounding albums I've purchased in years. I prefer Van's original work--but for those who appreciate covers and great sound, this pressing is remarkable.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pet "Sounds" Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by JCP

The best version I have ever heard hands down and it's not even close. Going to trade in my from the vault mono to the the local record shop and buy the AP mono version at 45rpm. This is till date the definitive version for me. Thank you AP!


Lindsey Stirling - Warmer In The Winter Product No: XUNI039568F48
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download
Label: Concord

Good

4 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

I don't think I can ever see any album less than 88khz at the very least getting 5 stars from me. The album and sound are good don't get me wrong but if anyone is screaming for a higher resolution recording it would be Lindsey Stirling. I very much hope that that happens. She needs to be set free!


Sly & The Family Stone - There's A Riot Goin' On Product No: XSON36287D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Epic/Legacy

Enjoyable but underwhelming

4 Stars
Posted by Frank

This album does not impress me compared to other high res albums. There isn’t great seperatation, the vocals frequently sound quite muffled. The sound quality is also least impressive in the first couple of tracks, so the album really is kind of a let down on your first listen. (Others might argue this is all a function of the source material)

That said, the fidelity is there and the details open up at higher volume levels. The bass is very nice. Things pop out that remind me that i’m listening to a high res track.

If you are a fan of the artist or the genre, it’s worth a download. However, it won’t go on the playlist you use to impress your friends.


Daft Punk - Random Access Memories Product No: XSON80071F88
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download
Label: Columbia

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Jackie McLean - Lights Out! Product No: APRJ 7035
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must own

5 Stars
Posted by Len Cronin

Incredible recording (who needs stereo) and wonderful performances.


Robert Plant - Carry Fire Product No: ANON 563057
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Stellar Sound/Pressing

5 Stars
Posted by audiofan

This is a superbly-recorded, mixed, and mastered LP, and the musicianship is truly stunning. I don't usually comment on the songs themselves, the purpose of the review being to inform prospective purchasers of the LP's pressing quality (or lack of same). That said, this is, IMO, a candidate for perhaps Plant's finest solo recording to date. The vinyl (pressed "in the Netherlands") was perfectly dead-silent across all three sides, easily as fine a pressing as any LP I've heard. There were literally NO tics, pops, or surface noise of any kind. We're talking demo-disc territory here! Simply put, a must-own for fans of Plant and vinyl playback. Highly recommended!


Beck - Colors Product No: ACAP 78501
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Beck On Pallas Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted by audiofan

Beck's newest, issued on standard weight red vinyl, is pressed by "The Pallas Group for Capitol Records". There is also a double-disc, 45-RPM version available for those who can't sit still for more than 2-3 songs. Perhaps it sounds better than the 33-1/3 version, but it would have to be otherworldly - this pressing was flawless (typical for Pallas), with no groove noise, no flaws (tics/pops) or warp, and a stunningly deep, wide soundstage with a warm, involving mix. In short, you cannot go wrong with the "standard" 120-gram version...it simply sounds amazing. Bravo!


Steppenwolf - Gold: Their Great Hits Product No: AAPP 115
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

excellent product

5 Stars
Posted by King Philip ( his majesty )

I was surprised to learn how great some of these old tapes sound. Better than I remember them being. This album is a pleasant surprise. God Bless Analogue P., and all their cool associates.


Murray Head - Nigel Lived Product No: AITV 014
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Detail is mind blowing!

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Absolutely incredible production and engineering of this reissue. The detail is all there. As soon as it ends you will want to play it again!


Leibowitz, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Power Of The Orchestra Product No: RRAP 0006
Available: InStock
Category: Reel to Reel
Label: Analogue Productions

A Leibowitz/Gerhardt/Wilkinson Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Perhaps the best demonstration to date in the series of the unmatched ability of tape to demonstrate the limitless dynamics of the original recording. No other medium can approach this version. [The recording venue was Walthamstow Town Hall, not Kingsway Hall, as is demonstrated by the shorter reverberation timing of the recording acoustic.]



Viewing 41 - 60 of 2521 Products