Found 2458 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 21 - 40 of 2458 Products
The Cramps - Songs The Lord Taught Us Product No: ADPR 70PNK
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drastic Plastic Records

A real live wire

5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Jay in Georgia

I am really blown away by the mastering of this lp.. I've listened to the cd version for so long that I never knew these songs had so much more dimension.. Really top notch quality.. And pink vinyl looks cool when it spins.


Billy Squier - Don't Say No Product No: AITV 020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Rocks start to finish!

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

First the sound quality is excellent. Record was flat, a plus in my book Nice cover, and record came in a vinyl sleeve, not paper. This was my first order with Acoustic Sounds and I'm impressed with the packaging. It makes Am-----n's packaging look they sent it in an envelope. I had this in mp3 but wanted to hear what it sounded like on vinyl. It rocked me and the neighbors dog. He barks when I play something he likes.


Aretha Franklin - The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 Product No: AATL 571351
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

PUNCHY MONO BASS

5 Stars
Posted 19 days ago by Anonymous

Both LPs are flat and quiet. I’m not sure if this is all analog although it sounds like it. This mono remaster is superb and bass has plenty of punch but no distortion.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: CAPP 19792 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted 23 days ago by Grateful

Not much that you can say about Hendrix that hasn't already been written but I don't think it is an exaggeration to say that hearing him for the first time (Are You Experienced) was life altering. I had simply never heard anything like it and I was an immediate convert. Jimi changed everything. I honestly can't recall exactly how many copies of this title that I have purchased over the years but I am old enough to have started with the original vinyl issue here in the U.S. in 1968. I have "upgraded" with various imports and every remaster (CD & vinyl) over the years and now I have pulled the trigger once again with the latest SACD from Analogue Productions. I believe that I can now downsize by getting rid of all of the other CD copies that I currently own of Axis because this is the best of the bunch. It brought a smile to my heart to hear this in it's best-ever incarnation. Highly recommended! I can't wait for the vinyl to be unleashed!

Many thanks to all involved!


Howard Shore - The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers - The Complete Recordings Product No: ARHI 565277
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Great music - not so great pressing

3 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Everyone knows how wonderful the Lord of the Rings scores are - some of the greatest of all time. Unfortunately, this pressing is noisy. It’s not the pops and cracks so much as the inexplicable “rushing” sounds that are not present on the CD. At this price these should be premium quality, but for whatever reason, Rhino has disappointed. I did not buy The Fellowship of the Ring on vinyl so I don’t know how this compares.


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - The French Touch Product No: AAPC 2292
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great new reissue

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by EricL

Analogue Productions has just released this 1959 recording with Charles Munch and the Boston Symphony Orchestra, one of the LS discs never issued by Classic Records. In terms of string tone, this was lauded as one of the top Living Stereos. As usual, the performance with Munch leading the BSO is wonderfully refined with very warm sound. AP did a superb job here mastered at Sterling. I don't have an original to compare, but I can't imagine it could be much better. The pressing is perfect, flat, centered and quiet with no ticks or pops on my copy. I think AP is running a streak here. Also the thick cardboard tip-on cover is beautifully reproduced and quite striking. Jonathan Valin's entry in the Living Stereo catalogue comments about a "weakish bass"on the original, but perhaps the reissue has improved things for I thought it was quite adequate. The Socerer's Apprentice on side one is perhaps the highlight though Ravel's Mother Goose suite on side one is also wonderful.


Yes - Drama Product No: AFRM 16019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Left a little stale

3 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

I can't compare this to an original pressing but it is pretty rolled off sounding IMO. Not horrible but nothing to write home about soundwise. Pressing was a tad warped too. Songs are good considering J Anderson is missing on this release.


Gillian Welch - Soul Journey Product No: ACNY 70305
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Acony Records

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by 300b4me

I have listened to this recording on the original CD release countless times. Hearing this now on vinyl is truly hearing this great recording for the first time! I have many "audiophile" records but I have to say that to date this one of the best I own.


Allison Pierce - Year Of The Rabbit Product No: ANASP 038
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

A masterpiece of the Americana genre

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by 300B4me

This is an emotionally engaging album from beginning to end. Starting with the first cut Ms. Pierce will grab your attention and won't let go until the end of the last cut on side 2!


The Cranberries - Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We? Product No: ANASP 033
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow! Just WOW!

5 Stars
Posted by Raymon Fundora

Little Girl Blue has never sounded better. It’s clear, and sound separation is spectacular. Just stunning.


Albert King - Live Wire/Blues Power Product No: ASTA 4128
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Stax

This is blues power!

5 Stars
Posted by King Philip, his majesty

Find out for yourself why Stevie Ray Vaughn emmulated Albert King. I have a thousand records. Few are as wonderful as Live wire blues.


Eric Clapton - Slowhand 35th Anniversary Product No: APLD 770201
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Good, not Great!

4 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347BRN
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A little old band from Texas

5 Stars
Posted by Ken

My original album always sounded muddy and low volume and I rarely played it except to hear Francine and Just got paid today. This version really brings the music to life. Another great job by Rhino. This one is done right not like the doctored up version on the box set where everything got the Eliminator treatment.


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Ravel: Bolero Product No: AAPC 1984
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Wonderful Living Stereo

5 Stars
Posted by EricL

Analogue Productions just released this Living Stereo reissue, one that was not done by Classic Records. This is really a worthy release with terrific sound. The recording was made from 1955-1957. Performance- wise, this has been praised many times. It's still amazing to me that these engineers, at the very dawn of the stereo era, could have made recordings that more than 60 years later, sound so wonderful and better than many contemporary recordings. No multiple mikes, no huge mixing boards, just very competent and knowledgeable and dedicated technicians that knew what they were doing.

The pressings here done by Quality Record Pressings were perfect, the vinyl quiet, flat and centered.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted by Dan

Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Blodwyn Pig - Ahead Rings Out Product No: ACHR 609141
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Chrysalis

Not compleat .

3 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Why was Walk on the water left off, it was one of this band's best songs. I would have bought this otherwise.


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!



Viewing 21 - 40 of 2458 Products