Found 2473 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 101 - 120 of 2473 Products
Howard Shore - The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers - The Complete Recordings Product No: ARHI 565277
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Great music - not so great pressing

3 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

Everyone knows how wonderful the Lord of the Rings scores are - some of the greatest of all time. Unfortunately, this pressing is noisy. It’s not the pops and cracks so much as the inexplicable “rushing” sounds that are not present on the CD. At this price these should be premium quality, but for whatever reason, Rhino has disappointed. I did not buy The Fellowship of the Ring on vinyl so I don’t know how this compares.


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - The French Touch Product No: AAPC 2292
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great new reissue

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by EricL

Analogue Productions has just released this 1959 recording with Charles Munch and the Boston Symphony Orchestra, one of the LS discs never issued by Classic Records. In terms of string tone, this was lauded as one of the top Living Stereos. As usual, the performance with Munch leading the BSO is wonderfully refined with very warm sound. AP did a superb job here mastered at Sterling. I don't have an original to compare, but I can't imagine it could be much better. The pressing is perfect, flat, centered and quiet with no ticks or pops on my copy. I think AP is running a streak here. Also the thick cardboard tip-on cover is beautifully reproduced and quite striking. Jonathan Valin's entry in the Living Stereo catalogue comments about a "weakish bass"on the original, but perhaps the reissue has improved things for I thought it was quite adequate. The Socerer's Apprentice on side one is perhaps the highlight though Ravel's Mother Goose suite on side one is also wonderful.


Allison Pierce - Year Of The Rabbit Product No: ANASP 038
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

A masterpiece of the Americana genre

5 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by 300B4me

This is an emotionally engaging album from beginning to end. Starting with the first cut Ms. Pierce will grab your attention and won't let go until the end of the last cut on side 2!


Gillian Welch - Soul Journey Product No: ACNY 70305
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Acony Records

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!

5 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by 300b4me

I have listened to this recording on the original CD release countless times. Hearing this now on vinyl is truly hearing this great recording for the first time! I have many "audiophile" records but I have to say that to date this one of the best I own.


The Cranberries - Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We? Product No: ANASP 033
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow! Just WOW!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Raymon Fundora

Little Girl Blue has never sounded better. It’s clear, and sound separation is spectacular. Just stunning.


Albert King - Live Wire/Blues Power Product No: ASTA 4128
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Stax

This is blues power!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by King Philip, his majesty

Find out for yourself why Stevie Ray Vaughn emmulated Albert King. I have a thousand records. Few are as wonderful as Live wire blues.


Eric Clapton - Slowhand 35th Anniversary Product No: APLD 770201
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Good, not Great!

4 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347BRN
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A little old band from Texas

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Ken

My original album always sounded muddy and low volume and I rarely played it except to hear Francine and Just got paid today. This version really brings the music to life. Another great job by Rhino. This one is done right not like the doctored up version on the box set where everything got the Eliminator treatment.


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Ravel: Bolero Product No: AAPC 1984
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Wonderful Living Stereo

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by EricL

Analogue Productions just released this Living Stereo reissue, one that was not done by Classic Records. This is really a worthy release with terrific sound. The recording was made from 1955-1957. Performance- wise, this has been praised many times. It's still amazing to me that these engineers, at the very dawn of the stereo era, could have made recordings that more than 60 years later, sound so wonderful and better than many contemporary recordings. No multiple mikes, no huge mixing boards, just very competent and knowledgeable and dedicated technicians that knew what they were doing.

The pressings here done by Quality Record Pressings were perfect, the vinyl quiet, flat and centered.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Dan

Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Blodwyn Pig - Ahead Rings Out Product No: ACHR 609141
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Chrysalis

Not compleat .

3 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Why was Walk on the water left off, it was one of this band's best songs. I would have bought this otherwise.


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!


Louis Armstrong - Satchmo Plays King Oliver Product No: AAPJ 5930
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Great!

5 Stars
Posted by Chris

Step back in time and have Louis right there with you...a great experience!


REO Speedwagon - You Get What You Pay For Product No: AFRM 34494
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

The Version of REO That i Liked

5 Stars
Posted by MIke

This is the version of REO Speedwagon that I liked...before they emerged as a pop-music machine with "Hi Infidelity," they were a harder-rocking Midwest band. I remember listening to this as a kid in the 70s (on 8-Track!); the sequence I remember best (side 3 here) includes "157 Riverside Avenue" and "Ridin' the Storm Out." The album has never sounded better than here (maybe that's at least partially because I'm comparing a high-end system to 8-track memories!) . Great blue vinyl pressing, dead quiet. This is lots of fun if you have memories of this album.


Paolo Conte - Concerti Product No: AFON 052
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Nice performances, awful sound

2 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

For an all-analogue "audiophile" pressing, this album sounds ridiculously bright, shrill and unlistenable. I love Paolo Conte and was excited to get this on LP. A terrible disappointment--I got rid of it immediately.


Daniel Lozakovich - J.S. Bach: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2; Partita No. 2 Product No: XUNI993759F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Deutsche Grammophon Classics

Etched and harsh

1 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

I understand that 17-year-old Daniel Lozakovich is a bit of a child prodigy. That part is awesome and his tone and performance are great. Unfortunately, the sound quality of this Deutsche Grammophone recording is extremely harsh, etched and very fatiguing with my Sennheiser HD650s. This is by no means a vintage-style analog recording. It sounds louder than most classical recordings of its type. While it’s too new to be on DR.loudness-war.info, it’s sad that DG has to resort to a high level of compression as heard on this recording. I hate giving negative reviews, but this one is not recommended.


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 Product No: AAPP 7100-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice with too much bass

3 Stars
Posted by Chris

No offense to Red Mitchell but to me this album would have been so much better with just the quitar. It took away the intimacy. Nice pressing, packaging and beautiful voice.



Viewing 101 - 120 of 2473 Products