Found 1892 product(s) that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1892 Products
Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - The French Touch Product No: AAPC 2292
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great new reissue

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by EricL

Analogue Productions has just released this 1959 recording with Charles Munch and the Boston Symphony Orchestra, one of the LS discs never issued by Classic Records. In terms of string tone, this was lauded as one of the top Living Stereos. As usual, the performance with Munch leading the BSO is wonderfully refined with very warm sound. AP did a superb job here mastered at Sterling. I don't have an original to compare, but I can't imagine it could be much better. The pressing is perfect, flat, centered and quiet with no ticks or pops on my copy. I think AP is running a streak here. Also the thick cardboard tip-on cover is beautifully reproduced and quite striking. Jonathan Valin's entry in the Living Stereo catalogue comments about a "weakish bass"on the original, but perhaps the reissue has improved things for I thought it was quite adequate. The Socerer's Apprentice on side one is perhaps the highlight though Ravel's Mother Goose suite on side one is also wonderful.


Gillian Welch - Soul Journey Product No: ACNY 70305
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Acony Records

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!

5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by 300b4me

I have listened to this recording on the original CD release countless times. Hearing this now on vinyl is truly hearing this great recording for the first time! I have many "audiophile" records but I have to say that to date this one of the best I own.


Allison Pierce - Year Of The Rabbit Product No: ANASP 038
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

A masterpiece of the Americana genre

5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by 300B4me

This is an emotionally engaging album from beginning to end. Starting with the first cut Ms. Pierce will grab your attention and won't let go until the end of the last cut on side 2!


The Cranberries - Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We? Product No: ANASP 033
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow! Just WOW!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Raymon Fundora

Little Girl Blue has never sounded better. It’s clear, and sound separation is spectacular. Just stunning.


Albert King - Live Wire/Blues Power Product No: ASTA 4128
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Stax

This is blues power!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by King Philip, his majesty

Find out for yourself why Stevie Ray Vaughn emmulated Albert King. I have a thousand records. Few are as wonderful as Live wire blues.


Eric Clapton - Slowhand 35th Anniversary Product No: APLD 770201
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Good, not Great!

4 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347BRN
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A little old band from Texas

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Ken

My original album always sounded muddy and low volume and I rarely played it except to hear Francine and Just got paid today. This version really brings the music to life. Another great job by Rhino. This one is done right not like the doctored up version on the box set where everything got the Eliminator treatment.


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Ravel: Bolero Product No: AAPC 1984
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Wonderful Living Stereo

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by EricL

Analogue Productions just released this Living Stereo reissue, one that was not done by Classic Records. This is really a worthy release with terrific sound. The recording was made from 1955-1957. Performance- wise, this has been praised many times. It's still amazing to me that these engineers, at the very dawn of the stereo era, could have made recordings that more than 60 years later, sound so wonderful and better than many contemporary recordings. No multiple mikes, no huge mixing boards, just very competent and knowledgeable and dedicated technicians that knew what they were doing.

The pressings here done by Quality Record Pressings were perfect, the vinyl quiet, flat and centered.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Dan

Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!


Louis Armstrong - Satchmo Plays King Oliver Product No: AAPJ 5930
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Great!

5 Stars
Posted by Chris

Step back in time and have Louis right there with you...a great experience!


REO Speedwagon - You Get What You Pay For Product No: AFRM 34494
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

The Version of REO That i Liked

5 Stars
Posted by MIke

This is the version of REO Speedwagon that I liked...before they emerged as a pop-music machine with "Hi Infidelity," they were a harder-rocking Midwest band. I remember listening to this as a kid in the 70s (on 8-Track!); the sequence I remember best (side 3 here) includes "157 Riverside Avenue" and "Ridin' the Storm Out." The album has never sounded better than here (maybe that's at least partially because I'm comparing a high-end system to 8-track memories!) . Great blue vinyl pressing, dead quiet. This is lots of fun if you have memories of this album.


Daniel Lozakovich - J.S. Bach: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2; Partita No. 2 Product No: XUNI993759F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Deutsche Grammophon Classics

Etched and harsh

1 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

I understand that 17-year-old Daniel Lozakovich is a bit of a child prodigy. That part is awesome and his tone and performance are great. Unfortunately, the sound quality of this Deutsche Grammophone recording is extremely harsh, etched and very fatiguing with my Sennheiser HD650s. This is by no means a vintage-style analog recording. It sounds louder than most classical recordings of its type. While it’s too new to be on DR.loudness-war.info, it’s sad that DG has to resort to a high level of compression as heard on this recording. I hate giving negative reviews, but this one is not recommended.


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 Product No: AAPP 7100-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice with too much bass

3 Stars
Posted by Chris

No offense to Red Mitchell but to me this album would have been so much better with just the quitar. It took away the intimacy. Nice pressing, packaging and beautiful voice.


John Coltrane - Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album Product No: AVER 31701
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Pseudostereo

1 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Source is mono tapes. Cut: pseudostereo with identical channels. Significant information sellers skip.


Sir Eugene Goossens - Stravinsky: Le Sacre du Printemps Product No: AEVC 3047-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Everest)

Phenomenal

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Listened to this on a pair of Wilson Sabrinas on Clearaudio Ovation (Cart uncertain of-I was auditioning Wilsons). Amazing. Pitch black background, record was super clean, QRP inner sleeves also seem to have upped their game (Thickness improved on the MoFi style inner sleeves used). Bernie Grundman, possibly the most well respected mastering engineer in the industry behind this reissue, which was mastering using Classic Records mastering chain before he greatly upgraded it for the ORG reissues, but still highly highly recommended for sound and music. Stravinsky is a master. Also highly rec the CR Stravinsky Firebird SVP 45s (3 discs), which you can purchase her on AS!


The Beatles - Rubber Soul Product No: AAPL 825752
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Apple/Capitol

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Yes - The Steven Wilson Remixes Product No: XWAR856886F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino Atlantic

Pure Sonic Pleasure

5 Stars
Posted by Flavio Santini

I was a little skeptical about another remix, and to be honest I had never heard of a Steven Wilson Remix before, but being a truly Yes fan I couldn't resist to the opportunity of hearing those albums from a different "optic" (if that's even possible - hearing and optics are different senses aren't they - but you get my meaning). The feeling of listening to these songs were of pure pleasure, the dynamic here is EPIC, nothing less than EPIC!! I could listen to Steve Howe breathing while playing his guitar, could listen to the sound of the piano pedals beneath Rick Wakeman's heavy but genial foot! They sound, for the first time (I own the SACD and all the vinyls reissued recently) as if they were in my living room. The soundstage is phenomenal, drums, bass and vocals are so nicely balanced. This has become my #1 recording. Looking forward to more remixes like these! Keep it coming Steven Wilson!!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1892 Products