Found 89 product(s) in the

Country Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 89 Products
Shelby Lynne - I Can't Imagine Product No: AROU 69535
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rounder

Great-Sounding S.L.

5 Stars
Posted 26 days ago by audiofan

Rounder Records is on a roll of late - this pressing, like Rounder's re-issue of 'I Am Shelby Lynne' and other recent releases, is extremely well done. I almost bought the CD, as her recordings are always well-produced and sound very good, but the vinyl here is pristine & flawless on my copy. The music emerges from a totally silent background, and has that warmth & depth that digital just can't quite capture, even when done well. Lynne has announced her intention to play both "I Am S.L." and this new recording in their entirety on her upcoming tour. This release should give fans an idea how special that should be!


Taylor Swift - Red Product No: ABIM 310400
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Big Machine

Hers happy with the quality

5 Stars
Posted 27 days ago by Joe

I would like to say their customer service was extraordinary... I was very happy with the quality of the vinyl record . I will differently recommend them for building your inventory Joe


Willie Nelson - Teatro

Colored Vinyl + Booklet
Willie Nelson - Teatro Product No: AMCR 910
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Modern Classics Recordings

Willieat his best.

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Arturo C.

I've had the CD of this album for a number of years and I always have enjoyed it very much. The LP version sounds better than the CD, has presence and great bass. The color of the vinyl is not the most attractive I've seen, it's a sick dirty yellowish. This album deserves to be more popular, it offers some very innovative arrangements. A few years ago I saw on TV the documentary that was made while the recording took place and it is very good, I would like to see it again.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Patsy cline greatest hits super fantastic

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Lowel Jones

I just think this lp is great ,how about a Loretta Lynn package!!!


Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Product No: XWAR25414F192
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.

Wonderful sound

5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago by A guy from Saskatoon

This 192/24 version of this album is far better sounding than I could have hoped or expected. The track "Cincinnati" is pure demo material; each instrument comes into the sound-stage in it's defined spot. Clarity is so good you can hear the guitar was being played with a pick. Yoakam's voice is full and life-like. If you want an album to show off how superior digital downloads can sound, this is one of them!


Johnny Cash - American Recordings I-VI Product No: AAME 81157
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: American Recordings

Lovely

4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago by Ant Simon

I can't fault the music or presentation. I would give 5 stars but 2 songs listed on "The Man Comes Around" aren't there. My only disappointment


Lucinda Williams - World Without Tears Product No: ALOS 170355
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Good Music Bad Pressing

3 Stars
Posted 3 months ago by Anonymous

I'm a big Lucinda Williams fan but at least 50% of the vinyl records from her Lost Highway Label are warped. The "World Without Tears" liner notes state that this is a "digital master" and it sounds like it. Music is a B- and sound quality and pressing is a C-.


Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Product No: AWAR 543637
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Total Disappointment

1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago by Vinyl Junkie

One of my favorite country albums but the CD had a hard digital glare that made it useless. I had hoped that the new analog record would minimize the glare. I think they made it worse. Don't waste your money. One of the worst analog albums I've ever bought. Just an awful sound mix/mastering job.


John Phillips   - Wolfking of L.A. Product No: AHRT 100
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Harte Recordings

I love this album!

5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago by Bob

It is unfortunate that the deluxe version of this album is not on vinyl.

Black Girl is my favorite song from the deluxe version.

Somebody help me! Help me please!!!


Lucinda Williams - Blessed

2LP + 2CD - Clear Vinyl
Lucinda Williams - Blessed Product No: ALOS 18901
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: Lost Highway

Lost Highway Vinyl ??

4 Stars
Posted 5 months ago by Anonymous

Solid musical effort by Lucinda Williams but as the other reviews have mentioned the Lost Highway pressing are hit and miss. If you can get a non-warped flat pressing the sonic quality - on a scale of 1 to 10 - is about a 7. It' worth the gamble.


Ronnie Fauss - Built To Break Product No: ANRM 2010
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Normal Town Records

Fauss shines on "Built to Break"

5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago by Anonymous

One of the highlights of this album is “Eighteen Wheels,” a seriously excellent country rock tune that features Rhett Miller (from Old 97’s) on vocals, Chris Tuttle shines on piano. I love the energy of this song. With lyrical references to country artists like Johnny Cash and Emmylou Harris, and also Bob Dylan, it's road trip track for sure. “I Can’t Make You Happy” also refers to Bob Dylan, specifically “Tangled Up In Blue.”


Loretta Lynn  - Van Lear Rose Product No: ATMR 063
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Disappointed by the sound mix

2 Stars
Posted 8 months ago by Jeff C - Australia

I just cannot get past how awful this mix/recording is, to even start to attempt to appreciate the songs. I thought Mr White was into Analog and great sound, but I fail to hear a trace of it on this album.

It is difficult to describe how this album sounds. It is annoying to my hears and sounds messy/crowded. Loretta's vocals are eaten away by the over crowding which makes it difficult to hear her.


Shelby Lynne - I Am Shelby Lynne

Deluxe 15th Anniversary Edition + Download Code
Shelby Lynne - I Am Shelby Lynne Product No: AROU 36126
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rounder

S.L. On Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago by audiofan

If you're concerned about the pressing quality of this disc, don't be. The 180-gram vinyl (feels more like 200-gram) is flawless - flat and totally silent with no audible flaws on my copy. Not sure who did the pressing here, but they did it very well. The recording itself improves on the CD version with a deeper and wider soundstage, deep but articulate bass, and a overall warmth the CD lacks. Lynne's voice hangs center-stage in the air between the speakers - all-in-all, a superb remaster and overall great presentation of this classic from the great Shelby Lynne. Well done!


Lyle Lovett - Release Me Product No: ALOS 1638601
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

A new standard

5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago by Jared

Wow, was I blown away with this record. Yes, I love Lovett's music, but the pressing and sound quality of this record are simply amazing. Other artists please take note! 30$ for a 2 LP pressing done by QRP that sounds simply amazing. I might have to purchase another just in case... Thanks to all involved with this project. Now can someone please convince Lyle to have Joshua Judges Ruth done up in a similar fashion?


Willie Nelson - Stardust

Limited - Numbered
Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: AMOBS 026
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

Reproduction not close to the original

2 Stars
Posted 12 months ago by Anonymous

The recording is very compressed and thin when comparing to the original pressing. Lacks bass and the soundstage is narrow. Very dissapointing for a Mofi production.


Johnny Cash - American II: Unchained Product No: AAME 91960
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Essential

5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago by Dan Swan

We purchased all six CASH releases pressed at QRP and could not be more impressed with the quality. The music on all six albums is essential for any music collection, and perhaps the most important music released in the past century. Johnny Cash left the most important work of his career for the end. His voice is warm and worn, and glows on vinyl with persistent gravity. A man aware his life is about to end, and revealing his soul with passion and conviction. The focus here is on the lyric, and the song choices reveal his humanity while inviting us to see ourselves within each song. These American Recordings are treasures for every generation to come; and if you have only heard this music on CD, you owe it to yourself to feel these amazing performances with the warmth and depth that only vinyl can provide. Highly recommended to anyone who loves honest heartfelt music.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: CAPP 74854 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Unreal!

5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago by revhotandblueradio.com

This is one of the best sounding SACD's I own. It is a must have. The Grammy's give out an award for best historical reissue. This sacd should have won it.


Hayes Carll - Trouble In Mind

2 Etched LPs + Download Code
Hayes Carll - Trouble In Mind Product No: ALOS 1045201
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Great album

4 Stars
Posted 16 months ago by Anonymous

This is a great album. While it's nice that they included a bonus track, I'm not happy that they only included a different, slower version of "She Left Me For Jesus". Rather than doing the fancy etching on side 4, I wish they had used that space to include both versions of that track. Or if they were only going to include one version, I would prefer the original version, the one that's on the CD.


Kris Kristofferson  - Kristofferson Product No: AMOV 752
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Sound Worthy of the Songs

5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago by Roger Tuller

The material on this album doesn't need a review; most of these songs became classics as soon as they were released. But the sonic improvement over CDs and my late-70s Monument reissue is phenomenal. I hear more detail overall--thanks in part to superbly quiet surfaces--with more (and more realistic) bass, clear, clean, well balanced, highs, and a sense of dimensionality I hadn't noticed before--and I've been listening to these songs for 40+ years! Bottom line, this is not an "audiophile spectacular," but a really excellent recording that does justice to the essential works that launched Kristofferson's long career, and well worth the price. Now if someone would just do the same for "The Silver-Tongued Devil and I"!


Carrie Underwood - Some Hearts Product No: XSON65882F44
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download
Label: Arista

Some Hearts - Carrie Underwood

5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago by mark

good singer to bad don't have any LP .



Viewing 1 - 20 of 89 Products