Found 86 product(s) in the

Country Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 86 Products
Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Patsy cline greatest hits super fantastic

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Lowel Jones

I just think this lp is great ,how about a Loretta Lynn package!!!


Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Product No: XWAR25414F192
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.

Wonderful sound

5 Stars
Posted 25 days ago by A guy from Saskatoon

This 192/24 version of this album is far better sounding than I could have hoped or expected. The track "Cincinnati" is pure demo material; each instrument comes into the sound-stage in it's defined spot. Clarity is so good you can hear the guitar was being played with a pick. Yoakam's voice is full and life-like. If you want an album to show off how superior digital downloads can sound, this is one of them!


Johnny Cash - American Recordings I-VI Product No: AAME 81157
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: American Recordings

Lovely

4 Stars
Posted 30 days ago by Ant Simon

I can't fault the music or presentation. I would give 5 stars but 2 songs listed on "The Man Comes Around" aren't there. My only disappointment


Lucinda Williams - World Without Tears Product No: ALOS 170355
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Good Music Bad Pressing

3 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

I'm a big Lucinda Williams fan but at least 50% of the vinyl records from her Lost Highway Label are warped. The "World Without Tears" liner notes state that this is a "digital master" and it sounds like it. Music is a B- and sound quality and pressing is a C-.


Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Product No: AWAR 543637
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Total Disappointment

1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago by Vinyl Junkie

One of my favorite country albums but the CD had a hard digital glare that made it useless. I had hoped that the new analog record would minimize the glare. I think they made it worse. Don't waste your money. One of the worst analog albums I've ever bought. Just an awful sound mix/mastering job.


John Phillips   - Wolfking of L.A. Product No: AHRT 100
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Harte Recordings

I love this album!

5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago by Bob

It is unfortunate that the deluxe version of this album is not on vinyl.

Black Girl is my favorite song from the deluxe version.

Somebody help me! Help me please!!!


Lucinda Williams - Blessed

2LP + 2CD - Clear Vinyl
Lucinda Williams - Blessed Product No: ALOS 18901
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: Lost Highway

Lost Highway Vinyl ??

4 Stars
Posted 3 months ago by Anonymous

Solid musical effort by Lucinda Williams but as the other reviews have mentioned the Lost Highway pressing are hit and miss. If you can get a non-warped flat pressing the sonic quality - on a scale of 1 to 10 - is about a 7. It' worth the gamble.


Ronnie Fauss - Built To Break Product No: ANRM 2010
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Normal Town Records

Fauss shines on "Built to Break"

5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago by Anonymous

One of the highlights of this album is “Eighteen Wheels,” a seriously excellent country rock tune that features Rhett Miller (from Old 97’s) on vocals, Chris Tuttle shines on piano. I love the energy of this song. With lyrical references to country artists like Johnny Cash and Emmylou Harris, and also Bob Dylan, it's road trip track for sure. “I Can’t Make You Happy” also refers to Bob Dylan, specifically “Tangled Up In Blue.”


Loretta Lynn  - Van Lear Rose Product No: ATMR 063
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Disappointed by the sound mix

2 Stars
Posted 7 months ago by Jeff C - Australia

I just cannot get past how awful this mix/recording is, to even start to attempt to appreciate the songs. I thought Mr White was into Analog and great sound, but I fail to hear a trace of it on this album.

It is difficult to describe how this album sounds. It is annoying to my hears and sounds messy/crowded. Loretta's vocals are eaten away by the over crowding which makes it difficult to hear her.


Shelby Lynne - I Am Shelby Lynne

Deluxe 15th Anniversary Edition + Download Code
Shelby Lynne - I Am Shelby Lynne Product No: AROU 36126
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rounder

S.L. On Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago by audiofan

If you're concerned about the pressing quality of this disc, don't be. The 180-gram vinyl (feels more like 200-gram) is flawless - flat and totally silent with no audible flaws on my copy. Not sure who did the pressing here, but they did it very well. The recording itself improves on the CD version with a deeper and wider soundstage, deep but articulate bass, and a overall warmth the CD lacks. Lynne's voice hangs center-stage in the air between the speakers - all-in-all, a superb remaster and overall great presentation of this classic from the great Shelby Lynne. Well done!


Lyle Lovett - Release Me Product No: ALOS 1638601
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

A new standard

5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago by Jared

Wow, was I blown away with this record. Yes, I love Lovett's music, but the pressing and sound quality of this record are simply amazing. Other artists please take note! 30$ for a 2 LP pressing done by QRP that sounds simply amazing. I might have to purchase another just in case... Thanks to all involved with this project. Now can someone please convince Lyle to have Joshua Judges Ruth done up in a similar fashion?


Willie Nelson - Stardust

Limited - Numbered
Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: AMOBS 026
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

Reproduction not close to the original

2 Stars
Posted 11 months ago by Anonymous

The recording is very compressed and thin when comparing to the original pressing. Lacks bass and the soundstage is narrow. Very dissapointing for a Mofi production.


Johnny Cash - American II: Unchained Product No: AAME 91960
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Essential

5 Stars
Posted 14 months ago by Dan Swan

We purchased all six CASH releases pressed at QRP and could not be more impressed with the quality. The music on all six albums is essential for any music collection, and perhaps the most important music released in the past century. Johnny Cash left the most important work of his career for the end. His voice is warm and worn, and glows on vinyl with persistent gravity. A man aware his life is about to end, and revealing his soul with passion and conviction. The focus here is on the lyric, and the song choices reveal his humanity while inviting us to see ourselves within each song. These American Recordings are treasures for every generation to come; and if you have only heard this music on CD, you owe it to yourself to feel these amazing performances with the warmth and depth that only vinyl can provide. Highly recommended to anyone who loves honest heartfelt music.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: CAPP 74854 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Unreal!

5 Stars
Posted 14 months ago by revhotandblueradio.com

This is one of the best sounding SACD's I own. It is a must have. The Grammy's give out an award for best historical reissue. This sacd should have won it.


Hayes Carll - Trouble In Mind

2 Etched LPs + Download Code
Hayes Carll - Trouble In Mind Product No: ALOS 1045201
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Great album

4 Stars
Posted 15 months ago by Anonymous

This is a great album. While it's nice that they included a bonus track, I'm not happy that they only included a different, slower version of "She Left Me For Jesus". Rather than doing the fancy etching on side 4, I wish they had used that space to include both versions of that track. Or if they were only going to include one version, I would prefer the original version, the one that's on the CD.


Kris Kristofferson  - Kristofferson Product No: AMOV 752
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Sound Worthy of the Songs

5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago by Roger Tuller

The material on this album doesn't need a review; most of these songs became classics as soon as they were released. But the sonic improvement over CDs and my late-70s Monument reissue is phenomenal. I hear more detail overall--thanks in part to superbly quiet surfaces--with more (and more realistic) bass, clear, clean, well balanced, highs, and a sense of dimensionality I hadn't noticed before--and I've been listening to these songs for 40+ years! Bottom line, this is not an "audiophile spectacular," but a really excellent recording that does justice to the essential works that launched Kristofferson's long career, and well worth the price. Now if someone would just do the same for "The Silver-Tongued Devil and I"!


Carrie Underwood - Some Hearts Product No: XSON65882F44
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download
Label: Arista

Some Hearts - Carrie Underwood

5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago by mark

good singer to bad don't have any LP .


Lucinda Williams - Blessed

2LP + 2CD - Clear Vinyl
Lucinda Williams - Blessed Product No: ALOS 18901
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: Lost Highway

Marred by poor quality pressing - great music

3 Stars
Posted 19 months ago by Jeff C - Australia

Music 4.5 stars, Sound 2.5 stars due to crackling. In this set there are 2 x 33RPM clear vinyl LPs which have all the songs, plus a CD with all the songs and another CD with the demo versions. Unfortunately both LPs that I received have crackling sprinkled throughout which is pretty poor considering the level of vinyl quality we have grown to expect these days. The LPs are in those awful plain paper sleeves which most times indicate the manufacturing quality can be poor. This is a shame because I like the album a lot. Just as well it comes with a CD which of course is crackle free and sounds much the same as the LPs. It is not worth the cost of returning from Australia to the USA for a replacement. Not only due to the return cost, but also because it is highly likely the replacement will have the same problem. Other than the poor quality vinyl the album is great! Highly recommend.


Lee Hazlewood - Trouble Is A Lonesome Town Product No: ALTA 096
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Light in the Attic

Lee Hazlewood: As Only He Could Be....

5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago by Anonymous

If you know of Mr. Hazlewood, if you think you might like him then this recording is for you. Mr. Hazlewood has got a story for you...several in fact. All entertaining, all a bit funny & sad. I guess it's a time capsule however in a way-- it's still all true today. Just ask any kid or gal from any small town hick sideshow of a place & they'll know what you mean. Instrument back-up pretty much nails it to. solid, quite recording. Pure & simple. My old Rebel Revolver still spins the tunes. This LP is a keeper & a winner..Juz' like the late great Mr. Lee.


Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger Product No: AIMX 6003
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

More people should own this!!

5 Stars
Posted 21 months ago by Mike Malone

I bought the original of this great Lp when it came out and it's a wonderful album. However, if you want to welcome Willie into your listening room the Impex is the way to go. As Dennis Davis said awhile back you must tweak the gain to get the most out of this one. Too much and it becomes shrill and too little and you miss things. Get it just right and you are in Willie heaven.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 86 Products