Found 94 product(s) in the

Country Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 94 Products
Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger Product No: AIMX 6003
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Nice....

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Ray

What they all said. Great music Great sound. Mine was 1560 of 2000 so maybe not many left.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: XSON65946D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Legacy/Columbia

Reference DSD album.

5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago by ViperGeek

While not a huge Willie Nelson fan, I was fond of several of the tracks on this album. Being only my second DSD download, I had high expectations. I'm very happy to report, all my expectations were exceeded! Tracks 1 & 2 ("Stardust" and "Georgia On My Mind") have become my top reference tracks for really showing off the DSD format and my high-res equipment.


Lucinda Williams - World Without Tears Product No: ALOS 170355
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Repress PLEASE!

4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago by Mark

The music deserves 5 stars, the pressing...1


Various Artists - The Beverly Hillbillies Featuring the Stars of the CBS Network Television Series Product No: XSON346096F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Columbia/Legacy

1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago by Anonymous

In Sony's vast library of Columbia, Epic, RCA, Arista, etc., I can't believe THIS gets the HiRes treatment. OMG!


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Beats the 33 RPM

5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago by Anonymous

Compared to the 33 RPM, the 45 has that little bit extra separation and refinement. If you love these songs, you'll want this record!


Johnny Cash - Orange Blossom Special

Numbered Limited Edition
Johnny Cash - Orange Blossom Special Product No: AEXH 44070
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Exhibit Records

dead quiet vinyl

4 Stars
Posted 5 months ago by Jim

Totally worth $30 if you’re a fan of this album, if for no other reason, the vinyl is dead quiet. (10 out of 10). Adjust your expectations a little, however, regarding the sound. I don’t have an original to compare this to, but I do have other Quality Record re-issues of this recording era that do sound a lot better. For instance, using the QR re-issue of the 1963 Beach boys album, “Surfer Girl” as a reference disc (10 out of 10), I give the re-issue of this 1964 Johnny Cash album about a 7.5 or an 8 (out of 10).


Lyle Lovett - Release Me Product No: ALOS 1638601
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Excellent Pressing & Great Music

5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago by Anonymous

One of Lyles best musical efforts. 5 Stars for music content. The pressing was flat & quiet. Can't quite go 5 stars on sonics but an easy 4 stars. Recommended.


Shelby Lynne - I Can't Imagine Product No: AROU 69535
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rounder

Great-Sounding S.L.

5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago by audiofan

Rounder Records is on a roll of late - this pressing, like Rounder's re-issue of 'I Am Shelby Lynne' and other recent releases, is extremely well done. I almost bought the CD, as her recordings are always well-produced and sound very good, but the vinyl here is pristine & flawless on my copy. The music emerges from a totally silent background, and has that warmth & depth that digital just can't quite capture, even when done well. Lynne has announced her intention to play both "I Am S.L." and this new recording in their entirety on her upcoming tour. This release should give fans an idea how special that should be!


Taylor Swift - Red Product No: ABIM 310400
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Big Machine

Hers happy with the quality

5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago by Joe

I would like to say their customer service was extraordinary... I was very happy with the quality of the vinyl record . I will differently recommend them for building your inventory Joe


Willie Nelson - Teatro

Colored Vinyl + Booklet
Willie Nelson - Teatro Product No: AMCR 910
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Modern Classics Recordings

Willieat his best.

5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago by Arturo C.

I've had the CD of this album for a number of years and I always have enjoyed it very much. The LP version sounds better than the CD, has presence and great bass. The color of the vinyl is not the most attractive I've seen, it's a sick dirty yellowish. This album deserves to be more popular, it offers some very innovative arrangements. A few years ago I saw on TV the documentary that was made while the recording took place and it is very good, I would like to see it again.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Patsy cline greatest hits super fantastic

5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago by Lowel Jones

I just think this lp is great ,how about a Loretta Lynn package!!!


Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Product No: XWAR25414F192
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.

Wonderful sound

5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago by A guy from Saskatoon

This 192/24 version of this album is far better sounding than I could have hoped or expected. The track "Cincinnati" is pure demo material; each instrument comes into the sound-stage in it's defined spot. Clarity is so good you can hear the guitar was being played with a pick. Yoakam's voice is full and life-like. If you want an album to show off how superior digital downloads can sound, this is one of them!


Johnny Cash - American Recordings I-VI Product No: AAME 81157
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: American Recordings

Lovely

4 Stars
Posted 9 months ago by Ant Simon

I can't fault the music or presentation. I would give 5 stars but 2 songs listed on "The Man Comes Around" aren't there. My only disappointment


Lucinda Williams - World Without Tears Product No: ALOS 170355
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Good Music Bad Pressing

3 Stars
Posted 10 months ago by Anonymous

I'm a big Lucinda Williams fan but at least 50% of the vinyl records from her Lost Highway Label are warped. The "World Without Tears" liner notes state that this is a "digital master" and it sounds like it. Music is a B- and sound quality and pressing is a C-.


Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Product No: AWAR 543637
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Total Disappointment

1 Stars
Posted 10 months ago by Vinyl Junkie

One of my favorite country albums but the CD had a hard digital glare that made it useless. I had hoped that the new analog record would minimize the glare. I think they made it worse. Don't waste your money. One of the worst analog albums I've ever bought. Just an awful sound mix/mastering job.


John Phillips   - Wolfking of L.A. Product No: AHRT 100
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Harte Recordings

I love this album!

5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago by Bob

It is unfortunate that the deluxe version of this album is not on vinyl.

Black Girl is my favorite song from the deluxe version.

Somebody help me! Help me please!!!


Lucinda Williams - Blessed

2LP + 2CD - Clear Vinyl
Lucinda Williams - Blessed Product No: ALOS 18901
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: Lost Highway

Lost Highway Vinyl ??

4 Stars
Posted 12 months ago by Anonymous

Solid musical effort by Lucinda Williams but as the other reviews have mentioned the Lost Highway pressing are hit and miss. If you can get a non-warped flat pressing the sonic quality - on a scale of 1 to 10 - is about a 7. It' worth the gamble.


Ronnie Fauss - Built To Break Product No: ANRM 2010
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Normal Town Records

Fauss shines on "Built to Break"

5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago by Anonymous

One of the highlights of this album is “Eighteen Wheels,” a seriously excellent country rock tune that features Rhett Miller (from Old 97’s) on vocals, Chris Tuttle shines on piano. I love the energy of this song. With lyrical references to country artists like Johnny Cash and Emmylou Harris, and also Bob Dylan, it's road trip track for sure. “I Can’t Make You Happy” also refers to Bob Dylan, specifically “Tangled Up In Blue.”


Loretta Lynn  - Van Lear Rose Product No: ATMR 063
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Disappointed by the sound mix

2 Stars
Posted 16 months ago by Jeff C - Australia

I just cannot get past how awful this mix/recording is, to even start to attempt to appreciate the songs. I thought Mr White was into Analog and great sound, but I fail to hear a trace of it on this album.

It is difficult to describe how this album sounds. It is annoying to my hears and sounds messy/crowded. Loretta's vocals are eaten away by the over crowding which makes it difficult to hear her.


Shelby Lynne - I Am Shelby Lynne

Deluxe 15th Anniversary Edition + Download Code
Shelby Lynne - I Am Shelby Lynne Product No: AROU 36126
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rounder

S.L. On Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago by audiofan

If you're concerned about the pressing quality of this disc, don't be. The 180-gram vinyl (feels more like 200-gram) is flawless - flat and totally silent with no audible flaws on my copy. Not sure who did the pressing here, but they did it very well. The recording itself improves on the CD version with a deeper and wider soundstage, deep but articulate bass, and a overall warmth the CD lacks. Lynne's voice hangs center-stage in the air between the speakers - all-in-all, a superb remaster and overall great presentation of this classic from the great Shelby Lynne. Well done!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 94 Products