Free Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 77 product(s) in the

Country Music

genre in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 77 Products « 1 2 3 4 »

Lyle Lovett - Release Me

Lyle Lovett - Release Me
Product No: ALOS 1638601
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway
A new standard
5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Jared

Wow, was I blown away with this record. Yes, I love Lovett's music, but the pressing and sound quality of this record are simply amazing. Other artists please take note! 30$ for a 2 LP pressing done by QRP that sounds simply amazing. I might have to purchase another just in case... Thanks to all involved with this project. Now can someone please convince Lyle to have Joshua Judges Ruth done up in a similar fashion?


Willie Nelson - Stardust Limited - Numbered

Willie Nelson - Stardust
Product No: AMOBS 026
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver
Reproduction not close to the original
2 Stars
Posted 3 months ago by Anonymous

The recording is very compressed and thin when comparing to the original pressing. Lacks bass and the soundstage is narrow. Very dissapointing for a Mofi production.


Johnny Cash - American II: Unchained

Johnny Cash - American II: Unchained
Product No: AAME 91960
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American
Essential
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago by Dan Swan

We purchased all six CASH releases pressed at QRP and could not be more impressed with the quality. The music on all six albums is essential for any music collection, and perhaps the most important music released in the past century. Johnny Cash left the most important work of his career for the end. His voice is warm and worn, and glows on vinyl with persistent gravity. A man aware his life is about to end, and revealing his soul with passion and conviction. The focus here is on the lyric, and the song choices reveal his humanity while inviting us to see ourselves within each song. These American Recordings are treasures for every generation to come; and if you have only heard this music on CD, you owe it to yourself to feel these amazing performances with the warmth and depth that only vinyl can provide. Highly recommended to anyone who loves honest heartfelt music.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits audio!

Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits
Product No: CAPP 74854 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions
Unreal!
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago by revhotandblueradio.com

This is one of the best sounding SACD's I own. It is a must have. The Grammy's give out an award for best historical reissue. This sacd should have won it.


Hayes Carll - Trouble In Mind 2 Etched LPs + MP3

Hayes Carll - Trouble In Mind
Product No: ALOS 1045201
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway
Great album
4 Stars
Posted 7 months ago by Anonymous

This is a great album. While it's nice that they included a bonus track, I'm not happy that they only included a different, slower version of "She Left Me For Jesus". Rather than doing the fancy etching on side 4, I wish they had used that space to include both versions of that track. Or if they were only going to include one version, I would prefer the original version, the one that's on the CD.


Kris Kristofferson - Kristofferson

Kris Kristofferson  - Kristofferson
Product No: AMOV 752
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl
Sound Worthy of the Songs
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago by Roger Tuller

The material on this album doesn't need a review; most of these songs became classics as soon as they were released. But the sonic improvement over CDs and my late-70s Monument reissue is phenomenal. I hear more detail overall--thanks in part to superbly quiet surfaces--with more (and more realistic) bass, clear, clean, well balanced, highs, and a sense of dimensionality I hadn't noticed before--and I've been listening to these songs for 40+ years! Bottom line, this is not an "audiophile spectacular," but a really excellent recording that does justice to the essential works that launched Kristofferson's long career, and well worth the price. Now if someone would just do the same for "The Silver-Tongued Devil and I"!


Carrie Underwood - Some Hearts audio!

Carrie Underwood - Some Hearts
Product No: XSON65882F44
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download
Label: Arista
Some Hearts - Carrie Underwood
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago by mark

good singer to bad don't have any LP .


Lucinda Williams - Blessed 2LP + 2CD - Clear Vinyl

Lucinda Williams - Blessed
Product No: ALOS 18901
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: Lost Highway
Marred by poor quality pressing - great music
3 Stars
Posted 11 months ago by Jeff C - Australia

Music 4.5 stars, Sound 2.5 stars due to crackling. In this set there are 2 x 33RPM clear vinyl LPs which have all the songs, plus a CD with all the songs and another CD with the demo versions. Unfortunately both LPs that I received have crackling sprinkled throughout which is pretty poor considering the level of vinyl quality we have grown to expect these days. The LPs are in those awful plain paper sleeves which most times indicate the manufacturing quality can be poor. This is a shame because I like the album a lot. Just as well it comes with a CD which of course is crackle free and sounds much the same as the LPs. It is not worth the cost of returning from Australia to the USA for a replacement. Not only due to the return cost, but also because it is highly likely the replacement will have the same problem. Other than the poor quality vinyl the album is great! Highly recommend.


Lee Hazlewood - Trouble Is A Lonesome Town Mono

Lee Hazlewood - Trouble Is A Lonesome Town
Product No: ALTA 096
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Light in the Attic
Lee Hazlewood: As Only He Could Be....
5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago by Anonymous

If you know of Mr. Hazlewood, if you think you might like him then this recording is for you. Mr. Hazlewood has got a story for you...several in fact. All entertaining, all a bit funny & sad. I guess it's a time capsule however in a way-- it's still all true today. Just ask any kid or gal from any small town hick sideshow of a place & they'll know what you mean. Instrument back-up pretty much nails it to. solid, quite recording. Pure & simple. My old Rebel Revolver still spins the tunes. This LP is a keeper & a winner..Juz' like the late great Mr. Lee.


Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger

Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger
Product No: AIMX 6003
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impex
More people should own this!!
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago by Mike Malone

I bought the original of this great Lp when it came out and it's a wonderful album. However, if you want to welcome Willie into your listening room the Impex is the way to go. As Dennis Davis said awhile back you must tweak the gain to get the most out of this one. Too much and it becomes shrill and too little and you miss things. Get it just right and you are in Willie heaven.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits audio!

Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits
Product No: CAPP 74854 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions
Takes it to the next level
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago by Erin

This SACD is a really nice upgrade from the master tape. Love the subtle enhancements to the backing vocals and those already-gorgeous arrangements. I disagree with the other reviewers regarding the vocal presence -- I'm pretty sure this album, (not to mention Patsy Cline's career), wouldn't have had such longevity if there was anything "strained" about the vocals on these 12 tracks. Regardless, this Analogue Production SACD sounds clear and fills out the sound in a much more balanced way than the '88 CD recording did. Most importantly, this SACD maintains the classic country sound -- (which might be where some take issue w/ the piano, but that's more of a reflection of classic country piano tones and not an issue w/ the album transfer) -- thus preserving its authenticity whilst managing to make slight improvements that weren't afforded by the previous recordings. This release does Patsy Cline and Owen Bradley total justice, and therefore is definitely worth hearing.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Limited - Numbered

Willie Nelson - Stardust
Product No: AMOBS 026
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver
Very interesting mix, though a tad bright
3 Stars
Posted 15 months ago by Jordy

This is one of my favorite albums of all time, and I was looking fowrad to hearing what MOFI did with it. The Silver Series, while not sourced from the original masters, have produced many gems.

With that said, this mix is weirdly bright and airy, in comparison with the original as well as my preferred pressing, the Classic version. This may well have been the intent of the mixer - the original mix is very dense and the new mix emphasizes intracies almost as if it was high resolution digital sound. But this does come at the expense of a proper bottom end.

Make no mistake, I am not criticizing the pressing itself or the album. Perhaps this is how it was "meant to be heard". But something doesn't sound right..


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits audio!

Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits
Product No: CAPP 74854 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions
Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago by Anonymous

This SACD is amazing! When they say it is a flat transfer of the master tape you can really tell. Not sure what the last reviewer is talking about. If her voice is strained and the piano sounds terrible I wonder what he considers good...This is a classic and will take you back. There is a reason that this SACD is showing as the #1 current best seller! If you don't believe me, look at the LP reviews and listen for yourself.


Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger

Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger
Product No: AIMX 6003
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impex
Simply amazing sound
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago by Anonymous

The music is 10 out of 10 on probably one of country music's finest LP's ever.

For a couple of years I'd been happy with my 80's reissue LP (what did I know?) but this version on Impex brings this album up to a whole new level. Willie is in the room now. One the best pieces of vinyl in my whole collection.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits audio!

Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits
Product No: AAPP 74854
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Chad you did it you made me cry
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago by Mark from Wichita

Chad and team I just finished listening to Patsy Cline on your Masterpiece of a recording. I swear Patsy and her band was in my listening room singing their greatest hits. After it was over I was so very sad a tear ran down cheek because I realized that Patsy was gone. That beautiful CLEAR and powerful voice that was silenced so many years ago. But thanks to Chad and Team and their dream of making perfect Vinyl Records. They have succeeded and brought Patsy back to life! If only for few minutes it was wonderful to hear her voice again the way it was meant to be heard. If you love Patsy this is a must have recording. Five Stars and a tear from this reviewer.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Limited - Numbered

Willie Nelson - Stardust
Product No: AMOBS 026
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver
Excellent!
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago by Arturo

Wow! I have a copy of the original Columbia in pristine condition and it sounds great, but this new issue blows it away, you can hear everything clear and in front of you, there is no sibilance in Willie's voice, the brushed drums are perfectly clear. This is my favorite Willie album and this MoFi issue is superb.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits audio!

Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits
Product No: CAPP 74854 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions
Patsy Cline SACD
3 Stars
Posted 16 months ago by Anonymous

Her voice is still strained and piano sounds horrible. I guess this is what was on the tape. Not impressed.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits audio!

Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits
Product No: AAPP 74854
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Fantastic
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago by Michael

This is by far the best I have ever heard Patsy Cline sound! Dead quiet pressing, superb sound. The stereo separation/soundstage and space around everything (vocals, instruments) is incredible. Please reissue more Patsy Cline, and at 45 rpm!


Ashley Monroe - Like a Rose

Ashley Monroe - Like a Rose
Product No: AWRN 533994
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.
Brilliant
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago by Anonymous

What a stunning voice with brilliant production. I bought this on CD, but realized this will be a masterpiece on vinyl.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits audio!

Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits
Product No: AAPP 74854
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Greatest Hits - Patsy Cline
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago by Anonymous

stellar stuff! Another great job.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 77 Products « 1 2 3 4 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category




 By Availability




 By Label (28)