Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Fitzgerald Sings The Jerome Kern Song Book





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible

Total download size: 1.88GB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"…Verve recorded Ella's songbook in almost uniformly excellent sound, but by 1963 they seemed to find a 'sweet spot' of stereo recording and many Verve recordings from this era are rightfully viewed as among the best jazz stereo recordings ever made. I had forgotten how good this record sounds, but within seconds of hearing the first song on side one, I realized that this LP belongs among the elite of Verve's stereo recordings." – Dennis D. Davis, Hi-Fi+, Issue 51

From the seventh album in her celebrated Song Book series, Ella Fitzgerald tackled classic melodies written for Broadway and Hollywood by Jerome Kern, the grandfather of the modern musical comedy, with backing by the orchestra of Nelson Riddle, the dean of Hollywood pop-jazz arrangers. For lovers of great songs, great singing and great arrangements Ella Fitzgerald Sings the Jermone Kern Song Book is a triple threat.

1. Let’s Begin
2. A Fine Romance
3. All The Things You Are
4. I’ll Be Hard To Handle
5. You Couldn’t Be Cuter
6. She Didn’t Say Yes
7. I’m Old Fashioned
8. Remind Me
9. The Way You Look Tonight
10. Yesterdays
11. Can’t Help LovingThat Man
12. Why I Was Born?

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it