Andy Williams - The Andy Williams Christmas Album





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.16GB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"Popular songs are often associated with the vocalists that made them famous but few artists actually have the distinction of having a 'theme song' along the lines of Bob Hope with 'Thanks for the Memories.' Even fewer can claim to have two theme songs attached to them and Andy Williams is one of those fortunate stars. After 'Moon River' became forever linked to Williams, he recorded a holiday song for his first Christmas album that gave him a yuletide hit and theme song. 'It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year' was the right song at the right time for Williams when he began to perform it on his highly successful NBC Christmas specials that featured the whole Williams clan. Both the song and the television specials were so memorable, it wasn't long before Williams was crowned 'Mr. Christmas.' Of course having a full album of wonderful holiday songs perfectly performed doesn't hurt either and the Andy Williams Christmas Album was an instant hit when released in 1963 and has since become a traditional classic. Along with 'It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year,' Williams cheerfully celebrates with the spirited medley 'Happy Holidays/The Holiday Season' and is at his playful best on the irresistibly raucous 'Kay Thompson's Jingle Bells.' He also wraps his voice around chestnuts like 'White Christmas' and 'The Christmas Song' with all the warmth of a favorite blanket, while a soaring version of 'O Holy Night' is both enchanting and moving." —

1. White Christmas
2. Happy Holiday/ The Holiday Season
3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
4. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
5. A Song And A Christmas Tree (The Twelve Days Of Christmas)
6. Kay Thompson’s Jingle Bells
7. The First Noel
8. O Holy Night
9. Away In A Manger
10. Sweet Little Jesus Boy
11. The Little Drummer Boy
12. Silent Night, Holy Night

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it