Georg Solti - Mahler: Symphony No. 8


Universal Records



Product No.:
CDEC 85006
UPC: 028947850069

Blu-ray Audio

Note: Pure Audio

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
Vinyl Box Sets

Blu-ray Pure Audio Disc!

24bit/96 khz High Fidelity Audiophile Sound

2.0 DTS, Dolby TruHD and PCM audio formats! 

"A great occasion...tingles with electricity...Solti has the best of both worlds, the illusion of a live performance coupled with glorious studio sound." — Gramophone

Georg Solti conducts the Chicago Symphony Orchestra performing Mahler's Eighth Symphony.

Universal Music Group has gone back to the original master tapes to deliver fully uncompressed, high-resolution versions of many of your favorite albums. Mastered at 24bit/96k, the label's Blu-Ray Pure Audio Discs deliver the sound the artists heard in the studio when these classic albums were recorded.








1. Part I - Veni, creator spiritus
2. Part I - Imple superna gratia
3. Part I - Infirma nostri corporis
4. Part I - Accende lumen sensibus
5. Part I - Veni, creator spiritus
6. Part I - Gloria Patri Domino
7. Part II - Poco Adagio - Waldung, sie schwankt heran
8. Part II - Ewiger Wonnebrand
9. Part II - Wie Felsenabgrund mir zu Fussen
10. Part II - Gerettet ist das edle Glied
11. Part II - Uns bleibt ein Erdenrest - Hier ist die Aussicht frei
12. Part II - Hochste Herrscherin der Welt - Dir, der Unberuhrbaren
13. Part II - Bei der Liebe, die den Fussen
14. Part II - Neige, neige, du Ohnegleiche
15. Part II - Blicket auf zum Retterblick
16. Part II - Alles Vergangliche

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it