Tired Pony - Ghost Of The Mountain


Fiction Records



Product No.:
AFCN 46153
UPC: 857223004069
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

It was in the middle of another epic Snow Patrol tour of America that Gary Lightbody found his imagination drawn back to the world of Tired Pony. The band were put together by Lightbody as a sort of Americana road-trip and their 2010 debut was a joyously melancholic love-letter to the States.

Armed with verses, choruses and melodies waiting to be knocked into shape, he pulled the gang back together. Not the easiest of tasks given there's seven of them; Tired Pony's core members are Lightbody, Iain Archer, Peter Buck, Richard Colburn, Scott McCaughey, Troy Stewart and Garret Jacknife Lee, who also serves as producer.

Ghost of the Mountain is a powerful, multi-hued sophomore release, a sunshine record documenting bleak times. You ll want to sing along to it; your heart will break when you realize what you're singing about.



Side A
I Don’t Want You As A Ghost
I’m Begging You Not To Go
The Creak In The Floorboards
All Things All At Once
Wreckage And Bone

Side B
The Beginning Of The End
Carve Our Names
Ravens And Wolves
The Ghost Of The Mountain
Your Way Is The Way Home

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it