Dennis Coffey - Dennis Coffey





Product No.:
DSTT 30751

Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

No. of Discs: 2

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

All sales on this item are final and no returns will be accepted for any reason.

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

Guitarist of choice for major artists as diverse as Del Shannon, Funkadelic and The Temptations, Detroit guitar legend Dennis Coffey was a member of the original Motown "Funk Brothers" backing band and was key in bringing heavy wah wah guitar to soul and R&B during the late '60s. The canon of classics featuring Coffey's work is immense - from Temptations' "Ball of Confusion" and "Cloud Nine" to Edwin Starr's "War" and Freda Payne's "Band Of Gold," the list is a roll-call of classic soul and R&B landmarks. For this album, in addition to a host of new compositions, Coffey personally cherry-picks tracks upon which he first appeared and enlists an illustrious guest list for all-new interpretations.


1. 7th Galaxy
2. Don't Knock My Love Feat. Fanny Franklin Of Orgone
3. I Bet You Feat. Mick Collins Of The Dirtbombs And Rachel Nagy Of The Detroit
4. All Your Goodies Are Gone Feat. Mayer Hawthorne
5. Miss Millie Feat. Kings Go Forth
6. Plutonius
7. Somebody's Been Sleeping Feat. Lisa Kekaula Of The Bellrays
8. Knockabout
9. Only Good For Conversation Feat. Paolo Nutini
10. Space Traveller
11. Don't Knock My Love (part 2)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it