Yes - Tales From Topographic Oceans


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 212908

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Deluxe two-album extravaganza mastered impeccably from the original Atlantic Records tapes. Housed in a beautiful gatefold cover and includes the original stunning artwork by the great Roger Dean.

Friday Music continues its exclusive and extensive YES 180-gram audiophile vinyl series with the 1974 masterpiece Tales From Topographic Oceans. 

After several whirlwind tours to celebrate their amazing successful run with albums like FragileClose To The Edge (FRM-9004) and Yessongs, the legendary Yes got back to the studio and worked on an amazing and huge piece of music for their 1974 prog-rock masterwork Tales From Topographic Oceans.

With an ever interesting line-up of world class musicianship featuring Jon Anderson (vocals), Chris Squire (bass/vocals), Steve Howe (guitars/vocals), Rick Wakeman (keyboards) and Alan White on drums, Tales From Topographic Oceans truly stands as absolutely one of the most important albums of their mega successful career. This important piece of music consists of four amazing Yes workouts such as the definitive side one opener "The Revealing Science of God," the art rock driven "The Remembering," the percussive and acoustic favorite "The Ancient - Giants Under The Sun," and of course, the definitive album closer "Ritual - Nous Sommes du Soleil."


1. The Revealing Science of God - Dance of the Dawn
2. The Remembering - High the Memory
3. The Ancient - Giants Under the Sun
4. Ritual - Nous Sommes du Soleil

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it