Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter




Gift Certificates
Music Music Vinyl Record Vinyl Record 180 Gram Vinyl Record

Santana - Moonflower

Santana - Moonflower

Friday Music


180 Gram LP

Add to Cart
or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

"Santana, which was renowned for its concert work dating back to Woodstock, did not release a live album in the U.S. until this one, and it's only partially live, with studio tracks added, notably a cover of the Zombies' 'She's Not There' (number 27) that became Santana's first Top 40 hit in five years. The usual comings and goings in band membership had taken place since last time; the track listing was a good mixture of the old - 'Black Magic Woman,' 'Soul Sacrifice' - and the recent, and with the added radio play of a hit single, Moonflower went Top Ten and sold a million copies, the first new Santana album to do that since 1972 and the last until Supernatural in 1999." - All Music Guide


1.   Dawn/Go Within
2.   Carnaval
3.   Let The Children Play
4.   Jugando
5.   I'll Be Waiting
6.   Zulu
7.   Bahia
8.   Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen
9.   Dance Sister Dance (Baila Mi Hermana)
10.   Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile)
11.   She's Not There
12.   Flor D'Luna (Moonflower)
13.   Soul Sacrifice/Head, Hands & Feet
14.   El Morocco
15.   Transcendance
16.   Savor/Toussaint L'Overture
Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Killer Record

posted on 06/03/2011
5 Stars
I have deep love for this record. Saw Santana at U.C. Davis touring this record. Wore out my original copy. Glad I did. This is an outstanding mix of an already fine recording. Does not get any better.


Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.

View other items by Santana
Send to a Friend
Print this Page