Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Charlie Brown Christmas





Product No.:
AFAN 8431
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Green Vinyl

Hybrid Stereo SACD
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Peanuts comic creator Charles M. Schulz called on pianist extraordinaire Vince Guaraldi and his trio to compose and perform music that would reflect the humor, charm and innocence of Charlie Brown, Snoopy and the entire Peanut gang for their 1965 Christmas TV special. It was a perfect match.

When Guaraldi's A Charlie Brown Christmas album was inducted into the Library of Congress, the Library's media release noted, "A Charlie Brown Christmas introduced jazz to millions of listeners." According to annotator and Guaraldi biographer Bang, "The importance of [that] sentence can not be overstated." Children all over the world who had resisted jazz as the music of their parents were given an introduction.

The album's centerpiece track, today as it was in 1965, is "Christmas Time Is Here," the soulful instrumental version that clocks in at just over six minutes.

1. O Tannenbaum
2. What Child Is This
3. My Little Drum
4. Linus and Lucy
5. Christmas Time Is Here [Instrumental]
6. Christmas Time Is Here [Vocal Version]
7. Skating
8. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
9. Christmas Is Coming
10. Für Elise
11. The Christmas Song

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it