Cream - Fresh Cream

When the band formed in 1966, Eric Clapton was already fairly well known by this time, having already performed and recorded with the Yardbirds and John Mayall's Bluesbreakers. But it wasn't until Cream that Clapton became a global superstar. Breaking free of the traditional rock and roll song for a more improvisational/jazz influenced take, the band's long jams gave birth to a whole new approach to rock music. When their debut album Fresh Cream was released in 1966 it immediately became the standard by which all other bands of the era were judged. Includes five bonus tracks.

1. I Feel Free
2. N.S.U.
3. Sleepy Time Time
4. Dreaming
5. Sweet Wine
6. Spoonful
7. The Coffee Song
8. Cat's Squirrel
9. Four Until Late
10. Rollin' And Tumblin'
11. I'm So Glad
12. Toad
13. Wrapping Paper
14. You Make Me Feel
15. Lawdy Mama

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Fresh Cream

posted on 03/11/2012
4 Stars
Reviewer: David Hughes
Would have preferred original artwork and tracks

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.