Joan Baez - Joan Baez



Pure Pleasure Records (Vanguard)


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
APPR 2077
EAN: 5060149620533
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  

"Based upon the diversity of music, quality of product and their extraordinary rate of progress, Pure Pleasure Records is our re-issue record company of the year."
- hi-fi+

Joan Baez's debut album, recorded in 1960 when she was just 19 years old, opened the world's eyes to a soprano so pure and beguiling that the mere act of listening to her – never mind that her music also packed a powerful message – was a pleasure. The recording quality of this record is so pure and perfect, making this a must own for any music lover or audiophile.

1. Silver Dagger
2. East Virginia
3. Fare Thee Well
4. House Of The Rising Sun
5. All My Trials
6. Wildwood Flower
7. Donna Donna
8. John Riley
9. Rake And Rambling Boy
10. Little Moses
11. Mary Hamilton
12. Henry Martin
13. El Preso Numero Nueve

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Still awesome.

posted on 02/10/2010
5 Stars
Reviewer: Joe West
I bought the recording when it first came out and it was awesome. 50 some odd years later it still is.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.