10 CC - The Original Soundtrack

 (Limited Edition Japanese Import)


Universal Records (Japan)



Product No.:
AUNJ 9041
EAN: 4988005479778
Limited Stock

200 Gram Vinyl Record

200 Gram LP

From the 1975, The Original Soundtrack is an excellent example of the art-rock genre. Produced by 10cc for PolyGram, they are Queen-esque in sound and vocals with instrumental creativity tossed with a good dose of humorous lyrics. The Original Soundtrack showcases 10cc's sweet, yet ambitious, harmonies combined with layers of instruments, lots of adrenaline, and a bit of crooning in a Dean Martin/Freddie Mercury sort of way. One of the well-known songs on this recording is "I'm Not In Love" which spent three weeks at No. 2 on the chart.

1. Une Nuit A Paris: I. One Night In Paris/II. The Same Night In Paris/III. Later The Same Night...
2. I'm Not In Love
3. Blackmail
4. The Second Sitting For The Last Supper
5. Brand New Day
6. Flying Junk
7. Life Is A Minestrone
8. The Film Of My Love

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Anyone Have This One?

posted on 09/05/2008
5 Stars
The music on this album is wonderful (especially side one)! I have the original (about 30 years old now)... Has anyone tried this import version? How's the sound quality? Last couple of Japanese imports I purchased were a little disappointing overall; too much surface noise and a little too edgy...

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.