Muddy Waters - The Best of Muddy Waters

 (Japanese Import - Limited Edition)


Universal Records (Japan)



Product No.:
AUNJ 9019
EAN: 4988005472465

200 Gram Vinyl Record

200 Gram LP

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
Vinyl Record

This product does not qualify for ANY discounts.
With such titles as "Hoochie Coochie," "Honey Bee" and "I Just Want To Make Love To You," Muddy had come up with blues music which would provide him and numerous cover bands with material for years to come. In those days Waters' blues did not blow to any particular fashion of the times. Dry and raw, he tells his tales to the crystal-clear, metallic sound of the electric guitar. A rhythm group builds the foundation, the melodic counterpart to the vocals is provided by the harp with cuttingly sharp intrusions or whimpering background.

1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. Long Distance Call
3. Louisiana Blues
4. Honey Bee
5. Rollin’ Stone
6. I’m Ready
7. Hoochie Coochie
8. She Moves Me
9. I Want You To Love Me
10. Standing Around Crying
11. Still A Fool
12. I Can’t Be Satisfied

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it