Fritz Reiner - The Reiner Sound

Yet another giant of the Living Stereo series. The Isle Of The Dead is a truly awesome orchestral spectacular with dynamic peaks that will stun most listeners. Also included is the equally stirring version of Rhapsodie Espagnole.

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Fritz Reiner, conductor

Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937)
1. Rapsodie Espagnole
2. Pavan For A Dead Princess

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873 - 1943)
3. Isle Of The Dead

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it