Blackfoot - Strikes


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 38112
UPC: 829421381129
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

First time 180-gram release of the platinum plus-selling classic!

Limited edition translucent red vinyl

Featuring "I Got A Line On You," "Train Train," "Highway Song" and "Wishing Well"

In 1979, the hard rockers Blackfoot were rewarded by their label Atco Records with their first platinum plus album Strikes. Featuring the classic line-up of Rick Medlocke (Lynyrd Skynyrd) on lead guitar and lead vocals, Jackson Spires (drums), Charlie Hargrett (guitar,) and Greg T. Walker (bass), Strikes has become one of the most important hard rock albums of the classic rock era.

With Blackfoot mega-standards like "Train, Train" and "Highway Song," plus the stellar interpretations of Spirit's "I Got A Line On You" and Free's "Wishing Well," this amazing album sounds and feels like a Greatest Hits album due to the popularity of each song, thanks to its heavy radio and retail chart action. The original version of this vinyl masterpiece has been out of circulation for decades...that is until now!

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Lynyrd Skynyrd, Kansas, Deep Purple) at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering, this pressing on stunning translucent red vinyl features the original LP artwork. Enjoy!

1. Road Fever
2. I Got A Line On You
3. Left Turn On A Red Light
4. Pay My Dues
5. Baby Blue
6. Wishing Well
7. Run And Hide
8. Train Train Prelude
9. Train Train
10. Highway Song

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it