The Cocteau Twins - Treasure

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
A4AD 73710
UPC: 652637371017
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Limited time album download included

4AD will repress two more Cocteau Twins' albums on vinyl this coming March, following the recent reissues of Blue Bell Knoll, Heaven or Las Vegas, Tiny Dynamine / Echoes In A Shallow Bay and The Pink Opaque. Using new masters created from high definition files transferred from the original analog tapes, both vinyl pressings will also come with download codes.

The band returned to being a trio in 1984 with guitarist Simon Raymonde joining their ranks in time for third album, Treasure. Produced by Robin Guthrie and featuring tracks "Lorelei," "Ivo" and "Persephone," Treasure is often celebrated as one of the band's finest works.

As Pitchfork put it when including the album in their Top 100 Albums of the 1980s, "Treasure was titled simply enough. An adjective for the endlessly inventive melodic lines you'd find buried in these songs, and a verb for what you'd do with them for years to come."

Side 1
01 Ivo
02 Lorelei
03 Beatrix
04 Persephone
05 Pandora (for Cindy)

Side 2
01 Amelia
02 Aloysius
03 Cicely
04 Otterley
05 Donimo

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it