Anna Kolchina - Wild Is The Wind





Product No.:
CVEN 0267 SA
EAN: 4571292519724
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Limited Edition

Mellow, seductive vocals on SACD!

Anna Kolchina's mellow seductive voice has been heard around the world. Born in the Russian Republic of Bashkortostan and a graduate of the St.Petersburg State University of Cultural Arts, Anna has since performed and recorded with world class musicians from Russia, Europe and USA. In 2015, Anna's debut album Street of Dreams was recorded with the world famous Italian jazz pianist Massimo Farao's trio in Turin, Italy. In 2016, Anna released her sophomore record with Venus Records, Dark Eyes. On this album, she chose to be more hands on and wrote the arrangements for 6 songs which were played by Massimo Farao’s trio featuring Claudio Chiara on alto sax and Fulvio Albano on bari sax.

Wild Is The Wind is Anna's third record with Venus, recorded in New York with an all star band featuring John Di Martino on piano, Peter Washington on bass and Willie Jones III on drums.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

Anna Kolchina, vocals
John Di Martino, piano
Peter Washington, bass
Willie Jones, drums

1. Wild Is The Wind
2. So In Love
3. You Do Something To Me
4. Don’t Worry ‘bout Me
5. You Won’t Forget Me
6. Don’t Look Back
7. Exactly Like You
8. I Never Told You
9. With A Song In My Heart
10. It Never Was You
11. A Fine Romance
12. You Can Have Him
13. Day By Day
14. A Sinner Kissed An Angel

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it