U2 - Songs Of Experience

 (Deluxe Edition)

Total download size: 1.4 GB Total play length: 1:07:46
Cover art included, liner notes not included

"U2 has made an exciting, stage-ready album that doesn't blush or blink in its use of the band's signature sounds — The Edge's chiming guitar, Adam Clayton's trebly, adhesive bass, Larry Mullen Jr.'s sharp and responsive drums and Bono's heart-on-his-vocal-cords singing. ... U2 sounds fully integrated again, a band with everyone on the same page and just as importantly, in the same groove." — Pablo Gorondi, The Associated Press, November 2017. Read the entire review here.

Songs of Experience is the 14th studio album by Irish rock band U2. It was produced by Jacknife Lee and Ryan Tedder with Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow, and Jolyon Thomas. The album is intended to be a companion piece to U2's previous record, Songs of Innocence. Whereas its predecessor explored the group members' adolescence in Ireland in the 1970s, Songs of Experience thematically will be a collection of letters written by lead vocalist Bono to people and places closest to his heart. The personal nature of the lyrics reflects a "brush with mortality" that he had during the album's recording.

Love Is All We Have Left
Lights Of Home
You're The Best Thing About Me
Get Out Of Your Own Way
American Soul
Summer Of Love
Red Flag Day
The Showman (Little More Better)
The Little Things That Give You Away
The Blackout
Love Is Bigger Than Anything In Its Way
13 (There is A Light)
Ordinary Love
Book Of Your Heart
Lights Of Home
Youâ??re The Best Thing About Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it