Whitesnake - The Purple Tour (Live)





Product No.:
ARHI 564117
UPC: 603497865109
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download

The Purple Tour (Live)(180-gram 2LP)

Whitesnake puts their distinctive spin on several songs from David Coverdale's studio albums with Deep Purple. Highlights include: "You Fool No One," "The Gypsy" and "Soldier Of Fortune."

The Whitesnake line-up that appears on The Purple Tour (Live) includes: singer Coverdale, guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael Devin, drummer Tommy Aldridge and keyboardist Michele Luppi.

Coverdale says there was never any intention to compete against the original recordings. "We just wanted to play the damn songs...Each member of the band...brought their incredible individual talents and a real band identity to this music. We've all done the best we can with this project with respect to the music, and the legacy of Deep Purple Mk3 and Mk4."

Bad Boys
Love Ain’t No Stranger
The Gypsy
Give Me All Your Love
Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
You Fool No One
Soldier Of Fortune
Is This Love
Fool For Your Love
Here I Go Again
Still Of The Night
You Keep On Moving

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it