The Damned - Music For Pleasure

 (Purple Vinyl)


Drastic Plastic Records



Product No.:
UPC: 855971005505
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

150 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

140-gram purple vinyl, limited to 500 copies

Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Manufactured for pristine sound at Pallas in Germany

Faithful rendering of original artwork

Music for Pleasure was released in 1977, just a few months after the band's debut Damned Damned Damned. It was the last studio release to include guitarist Brian James. James later went on to form The Lords of the New Church. Produced by drummer Nick Mason of Pink Floyd, the LP has a slightly psychedelic sound at times, particularly in the album's closer, "You Know."



1. Problem Child
2. Don't Cry Wolf
3. One Way Love
4. Politics
5. Stretcher Case
6. Idiot Box
7. You Take My Money
8. Alone
9. Your Eyes
10. Creep (You Can't Fool Me)
11. You Know

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it