Various Artists - American Folk Blues Fest 62-66 Vol. 1





Product No.:
CHIP 075009
UPC: 602498604120

DVD Video


Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Reelin’ In The Years Productions in association with Experience Hendrix, bring you the American Folk Blues Festival 1962-1966. Recorded live in a small TV studio in Germany during the famed Festival’s tours of Europe, these historic and unseen performances have been lost for nearly 40 years. Filmed with superb camera work and pristine sound, each DVD contains 18 complete performances from the greatest blues musicians of all time.

Volume One performers include: T-Bone Walker, Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee, Memphis Slim, Otis Rush, Lonnie Johnson, Sippie Wallace, John Lee Hooker, Eddie Boyd, Walter “Shakey” Horton, Junior Wells, Big Joe Williams, Mississippi Fred McDowell, Willie Dixon, Sonny Boy Williamson, Otis Spann and Muddy Waters.

1. Introduction
2. Call Me When You Need Me - T-Bone Walker
3. Hootin' Blues - Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee
4. The Blues Is Everywhere - Memphis Slim
5. I Can't Quit You Baby - Otis Rush
6. Another Night To Cry - Lonnie Johnson
7. Women Be Wise - Sippie Wallace
8. Hobo Blues - John Lee Hooker
9. Five Long Years - Eddie Boyd
10. Shakey's Blues - Walter 'Shakey' Horton
11. Hoodoo Man Blues - Junior Wells
12. Mean Stepfather - Big Joe Williams
13. Going Down To The River - Mississippi Fred McDowell
14. Weak Brain And Narrow Mind - Willie Dixon
15. Nine Below Zero - Sonny Boy Williamson
16. Spann's Blues - Otis Spann
17. Got My Mojo Working - Muddy Waters
18. Bye Bye Blues - Muddy Waters, Sonny Boy Williamson, Memphis Slim, Willie Dixon
19. Walking The Floor Over You / Off The Hook - Earl Hooker

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it