New Order - Singles

 (2015 Remaster)





Product No.:
DRHI 73304

Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

No. of Discs: 4
Note: 180 Gram

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
2015 Remaster

All sales on this item are final and no returns will be accepted for any reason.

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

Singles is a 180-gram 4LP compilation of New Order's 1981-2005 singles

The massively influential band New Order formed in Manchester, England, in 1980, rising from the ashes of U.K. post-punk pioneers Joy Division (after singer Ian Curtis took his own life). Guitarist Bernard Sumner assumed vocal duties for the new unit, and with drummer Stephen Morris, bassist Peter Hook, and keyboardist Gillian Gilbert, made music history.

Successfully fusing new wave, electronica, synth-pop, and club music earlier than many bands now seen as contemporaries, their unique sound was as insightful and soulful as it was perfectly suited for the dance floor. From their earliest singles to their latest hits, this historic double-disc collection offers a career-spanning portrait of one of the most enduring and distinctive bands in modern rock. Remastered, available on vinyl for the first time!

LP 1
Side 1
1. Ceremony
2. Procession
3. Everything’s Gone Green (7” Version)
4. Temptation (Original 7” Version)
Side 2
5. Blue Monday
6. Confusion (UK 7” Promo Edit)
7. Thieves Like Us (7” Version)

LP 2
Side 1
1. The Perfect Kiss (7” Edit)
2. Sub-Culture (7” Version)
3. Shellshock (7” Version)
4. State Of The Nation (7” Version)
Side 2
5. Bizarre Love Triangle (7” Remix Edit)
6. True Faith (7” Edit)
7. Touched By The Hand Of God (7” Version)
8. Blue Monday ’88 (7” Version)

LP 3
Side 1
1. Fine Time (7” Version)
2. Round And Round (7” Version)
3. Run 2 (7” Remix Edit)
4. World In Motion (7” Version)
Side 2
5. Regret (7” Version)
6. Ruined In A Day (7” Edit)
7. World (The Price Of Love) (7” Version)
8. Spooky (Radio Album Edit)

LP 4
Side 1
1. Nineteen63 (Arthur Baker Radio Remix)
2. Crystal (CD Single Mix)
3. 60 Miles An Hour (CD Single Mix)
4. Here To Stay (Radio Edit)
Side 2
5. Krafty (Single Edit)
6. Jetstream (Radio Edit)
7. Waiting For The Sirens’ Call (Rich Costey Radio Edit)
8. Turn (Stephen Street Edit)
9. I’ll Stay With You (Lost Sirens LP Version)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it