Julia Lezhneva - Graun: Opera Arias





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.2 GB Total play length: 1:05:10
Cover art and liner notes included

A journey of discovery for Lezhneva, who spent days in a Berlin library unearthing this music.

Incredible undiscovered arias from Carl Heinrich Graun (1704-1759), one of the most important German composers of Italian baroque opera but almost unknown today.

Music of great virtuosity: vibrant, joyful and fiery arias contrast with tragic and deeply felt laments.

Concerto Köln, one of Germany’s finest period instrument orchestras, are led by young conductor (and pianist) Mikhail Antonenko and feature an array of world-class baroque musicians including violinist Dmitry Sinkovsky and lutenist Luca Pianca

Sento una pena
Sforzero d'avverso mare
Senza di te, mio bene
La gloria t'invita
Piangete, o mesti lumi
Parmi, ah no! Pur troppo, o Dio!
Il mar s'inalza e freme
D'ogni aura al mormorar
No, no di Libia fra l'arene
A tanti pianti miei
Mi paventi il figlio indegno

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it