North Mississippi Allstars - Prayer For Peace

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ALEG 24001
UPC: 889854240011
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

The eighth studio album from the multi Grammy-nominated band

Features brand new originals and blues classics

Album download included plus bonus remix

Prayer for Peace is North Mississippi Allstars eighth studio album and self-produced by the Dickinson Brothers. It was recorded across the country at 6 different studios: including the famous Royal Studios in Memphis with Boo Mitchell & their legendary father Jim Dickinson's Zebra Ranch in Hernando, Mississippi. Special guests on the album include bassist Oteil Burbridge (Allman Brothers Band, Dead & Company), Graeme Lesh (Midnight North, The Terrapin Family Band), vocalist Sharisse Norman, bassist Dominic Davis (Jack White), and singer/fife player Shardé Thomas, daughter of Mississippi blues giant Otha Turner. North Missisippi Allstars is a three-time Grammy-nominated band for Best Contemporary Blues Album.

Side 1
1. Prayer for Peace
2. Need to be Free
3. Miss Maybelle
4. Run Red Rooster
5. Stealin
6. Deep Ellum

Side 2
1. Bird Without a Feather
2. You Got to Move
3. 61 Highway
4. Long Haired Doney
5. Bid You Goodnight

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it