Glen Campbell - Gentle On My Mind


Capitol Nashville



Product No.:
ACAP 8301
UPC: 602557280869
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Country Music and Musicians Hall of Fame guitarist revisited

Titles unavailable on vinyl for decades

Gentle on My Mind, Wichita Lineman and Galveston, the star-making albums that helped make Glen Campbell a global superstar and household name, are being reissued on vinyl by Capitol Nashville/Universal Music Enterprises.

The three titles, which haven't been available on vinyl for decades, are being reissued on standard black vinyl and housed in replicas of the original sleeve art.

Gentle on My Mind, released in 1967 on Capitol Records, was Campbell's breakthrough album. It was the first to go to No. 1 on the country music charts and reach the platinum sales mark of one million albums sold. At its heart was the single, "Gentle on My Mind," a cover of John Hartford's original that so enchanted Campbell, he called in some of his buddies from his legendary studio band, The Wrecking Crew (which included Leon Russell), and recorded it himself to submit to his producer Al De Lory. His first major hit, the song earned him his first two Grammy Awards and made the Arkansas native a rising star.

1. Gentle On My Mind
2. Catch The Wind
3. It's Over
4. Bowling Green
5. Just Another Man
6. You're My World
7. The World I Used To Know
8. Without Her
9. Mary In The Morning
10. Love Me As Though There Were No Tomorrow
11. Crying

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it