John Coltrane - Blue Train (stereo)


Classic Records (Blue Note)



Product No.:
ABNC 1577S

200 Gram Vinyl Record

200 Gram LP    

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

John Coltrane, a saxophonist whose technical prowess freed him to play as many as a thousand notes a minute turns in dazzling variations on a simple four-note theme. Including musicians. Lee Morgan, trumpet; Curtis Fuller, trombone; Kenny Drew, piano; Paul Chambers, bass; "Philly" Joe Jones, drums.

"Blue Train is his purest immersion into 'hard-bop' and a textbook case of 'Blue Note sound' - the crisp cymbals, wide soundstage, warm horns, clean balance, and, usually the glaring flaw, a somewhat dimmed piano." - Fred Kaplan, The Absolute Sound, December 2005 (included in Kaplan's "Best-Sounding Jazz LPs")

1. Blue Train
2. Moment's Notice
3. Locomation
4. I'm Old Fashioned
5. Lazy Bird

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

incredible sound

posted on 11/24/2010
5 Stars
Reviewer: juan carlos leal
Muy buen disco, increible sonido y excelente calidad de los materiales. Extraordinario el tema I'm oldfashioned

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.