Karl Richter - Bach: Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 4-6


Universal Records (Japan)



Product No.:
CUNJ 9009 SA
EAN: 4988031134818
In Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

Karl Richter conducts the Munich Bach Orchestra for this recording of Bach's Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 4, 5 and 6. Japanese pressing.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD.

• Super High Material Super Audio CD
• SHM-SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• Single-Layer Stereo SHM-SACD, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This Single-Layer SHM-SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!

Munich Bach Orchestra
Karl Richter, conductor

Johann Sebastian Bach
Brandenbug Concertos Nos. 4-6
1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Presto
4. Allegro
5. Affettuoso
6. Allegro
7. without tempo indication
8. Adagio ma non tanto
9. Allegro

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it