Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Fitzgerald's Christmas

 (2011 Remaster)





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible

Original Price: $17.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 305MB Total play length: 27:59

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Recorded in 1967 and originally released that same year by Capitol Records as an LP (and re-released seasonally several times since then), Ella Fitzgerald's Christmas is a rarity among rarities in that it is a holiday album that actually holds up as a mature artistic statement. Oh, the songs are familiar, with Fitzgerald tackling 13 standards like "Silent Night," "Joy to the World," and "We Three Kings," but in her hands they become vehicles for her precise yet natural-sounding elocution and subtle, confident vocal phrasing. In other words, she sings these songs like they're fresh and new to the world, and that's no easy task. The end result is one of the best Christmas albums ever made.

1. O Holy Night (2011 - Remaster)
2. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear (2011 Remaster)
3. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (2011 Remaster)
4. Away in a Manger (2011 Remaster)
5. Joy to the World (2011 Remaster)
6. The First Noel (2011 Remaster)
7. Silent Night (2011 Remaster)
8. O Come All Ye Faithful (2011 Remaster)
9. Sleep, My Little Jesus (2011 Remaster)
10. Angels We Have Heard On High (2011 Remaster)
11. O Little Town of Bethlehem (2011 Remaster)
12. We Three Kings (2011 Remaster)
13. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (2011 Remaster)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it