Roger Kellaway - A Jazz Portrait Of Roger Kellaway

 (With Jim Hall)





Product No.:
AVEN 0104
EAN: 4571292517881
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

A surprisingly nice record – and one of Roger Kellaway's best straight jazz sessions of the 60's! The set's a gently grooving one, featuring many original compositions by Kellaway — played in a playful and freewheeling style that's a lot better than we would have imagined. Roger's a demon on the keys — and although the rhythm combo's not listed in the notes, they play with a good degree of soul and space on the best numbers. Jim Hall's also credited as being on the set, but most of the tunes sound like trio ones — and titles include "Double Fault," "Cinderella," "Here Today Gone Tomorrow," and "Same Old Same Old."

1. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
2. Cinderella
3. Crazy She Calls Me
4. Double Fault
5. Same Old, Same Old
6. Step Right Up
7. And Elsewhere
8. Broken Windmill
9. The Black Wall Tunnel Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it