Various Artists - Serenade-Night Ballads From Bethlehem


Sundazed (Archives Of America)



Product No.:
ASUN 822
UPC: 862947000129
In Stock

10 inch Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

10" vinyl record

A genre-spanning new heritage label, Archives of America is built on the appeal of impeccably crafted LPs, ones where the scope and pace give the tracks room to speak to each other—and to you—to create a new experience. Archives of America cherry-picks deep cuts from great vintage catalogs and arranges them to resonate around a single mood through every element, from the first glimpse of the cover to the last note.

Eight late-night torch songs beautifully lamenting lost love from the matchless archives of Bethlehem Records. Turn down the lights, pour yourself a drink and listen to unforgettable vocals from Helen Carr, Audrey Morris, Johnny Hartman, Julie London, Chris Connor, Herb Jeffries, and Nina Simone. With liner notes from Cary Ginell. 10-inch LP, limited edition pressing.

1. Lonely Street – Helen Carr
2. If You Could See Me Now – Audrey Morris
3. I’ll Remember April – Johnny Hartman
4. Don’ Worry ‘Bout Me – Julie London
5. Don’t Wait Up For Me – Chris Connor
6. Angel Eyes – Herb Jeffries
7. Don’t Smoke In Bed – Nina Simone
8. I’ll Follow You – Johnny Hartman

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it