Various Artists - Fat Possum: Not The Same Old Blues Crap

 (+ Download Code)


Fat Possum



Product No.:
AFAT 80312
UPC: 045778031214
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.


or Add to Wishlist

Album download included

A pretty famous sampler record for collectors of the North Mississippi Hill Country school of blues music. This one has been hard to find and is available again from Fat Possum. Cuts by Junior Kimbrough, T-Model Ford, and R.L. Burnside. Their sides for this label were some of their best: This is where it all started.

Side 1
1. I’m Insane – T-Model Ford
2. Meet Me In The City – Junior Kimbrough
3. Come Right In – 20 Miles
4. Snake Drive – R.L. Burnside
5. The Horror – Cedell Davis

Side 1
6. Lonesome Road - Junior Kimbrough
7. Have Mercy Baby – Jelly Roll Kings
8. Come On In – R.L. Burnside
9. Been Here And Gone – Elmo Williams
10. Little Eddie Blues – Robert Cage
11. Your Memories – Hasil Adkins

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it