Courtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit

 (+ Download Code)


Mom & Pop



Product No.:
AMNP 221
UPC: 858275022117
Limited Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

150 Gram LP

150-gram vinyl

Album download included

In a digital, DIY world that breeds more new artists than ever before, sometimes it takes a genuinely captivating point of view to really stand out. Such is the case with Aussie singer/songwriter Courtney Barnett, whose debut LP is Sometimes I Sit and Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit.

A stunning lyricist who paints piercingly vivid sketches of small moments, Barnett sings in a blunt, deadpan voice somewhere between Liz Phair and Joan Jett. With their earworm melodies and crisp production, Barnett's songs are riveting-from character-driven opener "Elevator Operator" to gorgeously swaying centerpiece "Small Poppies."

Side 1
1. Elevator Operator
2. Pedestrian At Best
3. An Illustration of Loneliness (Sleepless in New York)
4. Small Poppies
5. Depreston

Side 2
6. Aqua Profunda!
7. Dead Fox
8. Nobody Really Cares If You Go To The Party
9. Debbie Downer
10. Kim’s Caravan
11. Boxing Day Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it