The Decemberists - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Side 4 Etching + Download Code

Total download size: 642MB Total play length: 53:04

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Read an interview with frontman and chief songwriter Colin Meloy here.

This seventh studio album from the Portland, Oregon folk-inflected indie quintet fronted by Colin Meloy follows 2011's The King Is Dead. It features the R.E.M.-inspired "Make You Better" — which was originally released as a single on Black Friday 2014 — and is housed in a colorful sleeve designed by children's illustrator and fellow Portland resident Carson Ellis.

1. The Singer Addresses His Audience
2. Cavalry Captain
3. Philomena
4. Make You Better
5. Lake Song
6. Till The Waterâ??s All Long Gone
7. The Wrong Year
8. Carolina Low
9. Better Not Wake The Baby
10. Anti-Summersong
11. Easy Come, Easy Go
12. Mistral
13. 12/17/12
14. A Beginning Song

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it