KISS - Hot In The Shade


UMe Direct 2



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Total download size: 2.90GB Total play length: 58:49

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Among the titles returning to record store shelves are the band's self-titled debut and sophomore Hotter Than Hell albums (both from 1974) as well as their double-live 1975 breakthrough album Alive! - which was already reissued back in 2008. Also arriving are 1975's Dressed To Kill, 1976's Destroyer, 1979's Dynasty, 1980's Unmasked, 1983's Lick it Up, 1984's Animalize and 1992's Revenge. Look also for 1976's Rock And Roll Over, 1981's Music From The Elder, 1989's Hot In The Shade, 1987's Crazy Nights and 1997's Carnival Of Souls

Hot In The Shade marks the end of an era for Kiss. It was the last album featuring the late, great, Eric Carr on drums (he died from cancer in 1991), and it was the last album where "pop" Metal tunes were in the majority. Soundwise, Hot In The Shade is an honest effort which showcases new influences for the band, says Sputnik Music. The album opens with an unexpected, twangy blues lick that immediately recalls Cinderella's mid-period career, a likeness which is continued through to the opening track, "Rise To It," itself.

The new-found blues influences sound honest and well-applied, and there are some genuinely entertaining tracks, as well as some good riffs. All of Hot In The Shade's standouts are centered in the first half of the album.

1. Rise To It
2. Betrayed
3. Hide Your Heart
4. Prisoner Of Love
5. Read My Body
6. Love's A Slap In The Face
7. Forever
8. Silver Spoon
9. Cadillac Dreams
10. King Of Hearts
11. The Street Giveth And The Street Taketh Away
12. You Love Me To Hate You
13. Somewhere Between Heaven And Hell
14. Little Caesar
15. Boomerang

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it